Parmesan Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
These were a big hit at my family's annual Lake Tahoe trip. Everyone loved them. I followed all the directions, but broiled them for about 10 minutes instead of baking. I didn’t want them to get too soggy. I also used shredded Parmesan. I will be making these regularly. Great recipe.... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey's Mom
Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This is really good!!! I took the advice of some of the earlier post and salt and peppered the tomatoes before I topped the tomatoes with the mixture. I didn't measure the ingredients, just eyeballed it and then just put the tomatoes under the broiler until the cheese just started to melt - not totally melted. I didn't bake them so that they wouldn't be all mushy. I will do this again!! REALLY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I love this recipe,a little oregano is great, and for an extra twist I added thinly sliced black olives over the top before the final layer of cheese. everybody is right, the thicker slices work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I've made something similar to this for years. They are always finished the first night I make them! I've recently started using Dijonnaise as it's easier. I also add 2 tbsps each of very finely chopped red onion and celery and 1 large can of tuna mixed in as well. I top each slice with a mixture of shredded cheeses (whatever's in the fridge!), a splash of balsamic vinegar and a slice of Havarti cheese, and I bake them for 15-20 minutes and then broil for 1 minute to brown the cheese. YUM YUM YUM!!! A great light summer dinner served with fresh corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
it is really good ,i have tried it and it is yummy and agood party starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is good. Even better if you put it all on top of a sliced bagel,then put under the broiler until browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
very nice side dish...its a keeper. I think it would be a nice addition to any bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I made this recipe for a party. Most of the people thought it was good but we all agreed that it had too much mustard in it. I think I will make it again and put 1/2 the mustard and add some fresh chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davidsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Very tasty, I cut bak a bit on the mustard though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe is as pretty as it is good. Fix and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States