Parmesan Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
These are delicious, and you can substitute whatever cheese you have on hand for mozzerella. These are also excellent the next day paired with some salami and crusty, sturdy bread in sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These were very easy and tasty! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Love it! First time I sliced the tomatos too thin and the topping masked the tomato flavor. But by the third time I got it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
The mustard taste was overwhelming and strange combined with tomato. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I really enjoyed these tomatoes - but only four stars because my kids were not crazy about them. Not for those that don't like mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
We gobbled them down because they were there, but they were really just ok.... Easy and looked really pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
These were a big hit at my family's annual Lake Tahoe trip. Everyone loved them. I followed all the directions, but broiled them for about 10 minutes instead of baking. I didn’t want them to get too soggy. I also used shredded Parmesan. I will be making these regularly. Great recipe.... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey's Mom
Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This is really good!!! I took the advice of some of the earlier post and salt and peppered the tomatoes before I topped the tomatoes with the mixture. I didn't measure the ingredients, just eyeballed it and then just put the tomatoes under the broiler until the cheese just started to melt - not totally melted. I didn't bake them so that they wouldn't be all mushy. I will do this again!! REALLY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I love this recipe,a little oregano is great, and for an extra twist I added thinly sliced black olives over the top before the final layer of cheese. everybody is right, the thicker slices work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I've made something similar to this for years. They are always finished the first night I make them! I've recently started using Dijonnaise as it's easier. I also add 2 tbsps each of very finely chopped red onion and celery and 1 large can of tuna mixed in as well. I top each slice with a mixture of shredded cheeses (whatever's in the fridge!), a splash of balsamic vinegar and a slice of Havarti cheese, and I bake them for 15-20 minutes and then broil for 1 minute to brown the cheese. YUM YUM YUM!!! A great light summer dinner served with fresh corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States