Parmesan Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I was surprised how yummy this simple recipe was when I used it on some overly ripe tomatoes. I added some olive oil & left out the brown mustard (I only had dijon on hand). Next time I would halve the amount of mayo used - was just a little too strong. Thick slices worked well - it didn't end up too watery for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This recipe was very good - it was sloppy but it's worth it! It was nice to use up the extra tomatoes that my neighbor gave me. Thanks, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This was really yummy!! The kitchen smelled so good while it was cooking!! The changes I made were as follows: omitted brown mustard, used fresh basil instead of parsely,sprinkled the s&p directly on the tomatoes & I used garlic mayo.I also broiled them for a minute to brown the top.Will deffinately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of Four

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Very tasty! I omitted the brown mustard though. Sloppy to eat but taste is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I adjusted this recipe a bit towards my tastes but it is a good recipe all by itslef. I added mushrooms, red onion and ricotta cheese because I had them on hand. Instead of putting the tomatoes singly on a baking sheet, I put them in a glass pie plate (sprayed with PAM) and spread the mayo mixture over it to bake. Magnificent!! The ricotta cheese was the best addition, by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCGRAWACTOR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Thanks Natalie. This recipe is terrific. My husband and I fought over the leftovers. I did change one thing. I substituted garlic salt for the regular salt. I passed the recipe on to my neighbor who has been sharing his wonderful home grown tomatoes with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
5 Stars Plus! What a fantastic recipe for summertime, when tomatoes are plentiful. I made this for a casual BBQ yesterday and everyone loved them. I did switch from Bake to Broil at the end to get the mozzarella cheese brown and bubbly. Everyone went back for seconds! Ii will absolutely make this recipe again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
A geat way to use those beautiful red summer tomatoes - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I originally served these with "kicken london broil with blue cheese butter", (also from this site), and they really complimented each other. My husband loved the tomatoes so much that he ate the leftovers for two days straight. We used the leftover london broil to make sandwiches and the tomatoes were great, because they already had the mustard, mayo, and cheese on them. He even topped his cheese omelets with them. A great way to use your garden tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I had 2 tomatoes that were ready to go bad. Said I am not wasting as I saw your recipe. Tomatoes and mayo, yes, tomatoes with mayo and mustard that is stretching it in my book but I had everything in house and I half the recipe. I am one person now I had 2 tomatoes baked, tasted and was in heaven.. I eat half of them. Saved the other and put back in oven the following night to reheat. My friend is bringing fresh tomatoes (not that store sawdust kind) for July 4th.. we are going to make again.. Thank you Natalie.. have forwarded this recipe to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States