Parmesan Tilapia with a White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very tasty, but needed to add much more milk to get anything like a 'sauce' consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very good and easy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I thought this was okay. All that parmesan flavor is a little overwhelming.. Although it made for a nice crispy breading. I think an important part of this recipe is picking the right wine, because if you don't, the sauce comes out tasting weird. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious! I can't speak for the proportions b/c I tend not to measure anything, but the combo of ingredients is wonderful. Also for anyone having trouble with the sauce, check out a few of the Chef John videos. They will teach you how to make a roux (which is what this sauce is), and you will never have trouble with sauces again! A good reference is the Homemade Nacho Cheese Sauce by Chef John. Btw, thanks flygal97. The spinach, onion, garlic saute was a perfect side next to a bed of rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
The fish was good -- though next time I think I'll use a little seasoned salt to give it a bit more flavor boost. I don't know what happened to the sauce but it came out as a glutenous mess that couldn't be saved. Maybe I had too much leftover flour...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
this was fabulous and one recipe my husband said to make again. I served with lemony quiona and frozen peas with butter and garlic. I added seasonings to the milk as well and added some extra seasonings to the wine sauce. Really Great, thank you. the whole meal took about 30 min to prepare and sit down to eat, not bad for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
just made this and thought that it was quick and fabulous! served with sauteed spinach, onions and garlic. A new fav! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
The sauce was a little too thick, and the only taste was the wine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkylersMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Too much dill weed - suggest reducing it. There is no need for the extra salt b/c the parmesan cheese is salty enough. You don't need to use 1/2 cup of milk for the fish., use just enough where you can dip the fish fillets. I suggest unsalted butter, also work quickly w/ the sauce b/c it will separate if you don't serve it fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States