Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I was SHOCKED when I found this recipe here! This is the exact recipe I remember from 20 years ago when I first had it as a young newly married woman! I had since lost the recipe in a move, and was VERY happy to have found it. Just made it this past weekend for an anniversary party, and they were a hit, from grandparents to my little two year old! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
I made these for a party for my fiance's sister. His family is Greek and they are all wonderful cooks, and they were very impressed with my spinach balls. People I didn't even know were coming up to me asking for the recipe! You were right, they are a hit! I made one slight change, or I guess an addition, to the recipe. As I formed the mix into balls, I rolled the balls in more parmesan cheese. Next time I'm going to use feta cheese too and I'll let you know how that turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I really loved these. They were so easy. It made a lot. They taste great reheated. I will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This was an easy recipe and was a great success at my party. I will definitely be serving again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I made these for an appetizer for guests. They loved it and so did I. I served it with French's honey mustard. I love the idea of making some to have in the freezer for a quick treat later! Very, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HHMAKER3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I wanted to serve these for my Christmas Eve Party so I decided to try them ahead of time to see how they were, I must say I have to make more everyone loved them in my family, even my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I've made these twice in a week for Christmas parties & have been asked for the recipe several times. I have two more parties this week & will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
My family loved them! I will make these again, for sure! Even my teens gobbled them up. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
These are an excellent appetizer. I formed the mixture into balls and then froze half of them. They tasted just as good weeks later out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Pretty easy to make and everyone loved them. I thought they were alittle dry, but I had 4 people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States