Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I used packaged stuffing mix instead of the bread crumbs. I also added feta cheese to the mixture to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love spinach balls and they can be eaten cold or hot! Very Yummy! Even your little ones and picky eaters will enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I added 2 more green onions and 4-5 cloves of garlic. I also added cayenne pepper and a dash or two of nutmeg. I only used 1 1/2 cuos of bread crumbs (italian) as other readers suggested. The family loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kljbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I only use fresh spinach, and I had saltine crackers that I needed to use so I used those instead of bread crumbs. They were excellent, but I know they would be much better with bread crumbs, expecially seasoned bread crumbs. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
You have to be a a big fan of spinach to enjoy these. I did expect them to taste better than what they did. They were all right. A spicy mustard is a must. Probably won't make this again but glad I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Sorry, but I guess I expected more out of this based on the reviews. I sauteed a shallot in some butter, and used freshly grated parmesan cheese. I used store-bought breadcrumbs - maybe I should of made my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I halved the recipe and used fresh spinach from the garden rather than frozen. Also, I made my own bread crumbs from my failed attempt to make hot dog/hamburger buns. Tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I halved the recipe and added 3 pieces bacon, next time I think that I'll chop up some artichokes also. Everyone raved, I barely got to eat any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I had misplaced my Spinach Ball recipe and knew that I would find it on this site! Made them today exactly as written in this recipe and they were delicious. I made two cookie sheets to serve and sent the unmade mix home with a guest along with the recipe! The recipe is back in my home file as well as saved in my allrecipes.com recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States