Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These were great! I used fresh spinach and I didn't chop it very well so mine looked a little funky, but they were still delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I was disappointed in this recipe. The balls were just okay, not something I would make again. I love spinach and still didn't care for these. On the plus side, these were super easy too make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I used packaged stuffing mix instead of the bread crumbs. I also added feta cheese to the mixture to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love spinach balls and they can be eaten cold or hot! Very Yummy! Even your little ones and picky eaters will enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I added 2 more green onions and 4-5 cloves of garlic. I also added cayenne pepper and a dash or two of nutmeg. I only used 1 1/2 cuos of bread crumbs (italian) as other readers suggested. The family loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kljbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I only use fresh spinach, and I had saltine crackers that I needed to use so I used those instead of bread crumbs. They were excellent, but I know they would be much better with bread crumbs, expecially seasoned bread crumbs. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
You have to be a a big fan of spinach to enjoy these. I did expect them to taste better than what they did. They were all right. A spicy mustard is a must. Probably won't make this again but glad I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Sorry, but I guess I expected more out of this based on the reviews. I sauteed a shallot in some butter, and used freshly grated parmesan cheese. I used store-bought breadcrumbs - maybe I should of made my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I halved the recipe and used fresh spinach from the garden rather than frozen. Also, I made my own bread crumbs from my failed attempt to make hot dog/hamburger buns. Tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States