Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I cut the recipe in half. But I still only had about 8 oz of spinach and a hair under 1/2 c parmesan cheese. I don't think mine really browned, but I took them out after 17 minutes. They were done and tasty. rather salty tho, and I didn't add any salt at all. would consider making them again, but probably not, since the draining of the spinach frustrates me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These were a nice fresh addition to our super bowl party, but i felt they lacked the flavor I was looking for as the recipe is written. They definately need a good dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Kids wouldn't eat them, unfortunately. Use cracked whole wheat & italian seasonings in place of bread crumbs to make healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
easy and yummy! My 2 1/2 and 7 1/2 even loved them! I will be making this one a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I use asiago cheese too and roll the balls in cheese. If you freeze them on a cookie sheet and then package them you will always have some ready to go appetizers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These were great! I used fresh spinach and I didn't chop it very well so mine looked a little funky, but they were still delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I was disappointed in this recipe. The balls were just okay, not something I would make again. I love spinach and still didn't care for these. On the plus side, these were super easy too make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I used packaged stuffing mix instead of the bread crumbs. I also added feta cheese to the mixture to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love spinach balls and they can be eaten cold or hot! Very Yummy! Even your little ones and picky eaters will enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States