Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
These didn't blow me away, but it was a good appetizer to bring to a party since it's not a common one. I served them with marinara and everyone really liked them. They did take a bit of work, but the end result was good. I added 2 tsps minced garlic per others suggestions, garlic powder and a little oregano, and used yellow onion instead of green since it was what I had. They definitely took more like 35 minutes to bake like some of the other reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
WOW! I figured this would be a good appetizer for the vegetarians in the crowd at our last party but EVERYONE ate them! I couldn't believe how good they were! I had to have my husband put some aside for me because they went so fast! I have 3 picky boys so I used about 1/2 a cup less of the spinach but other then that I followed the recipe. My kids have actually asked me to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These were good. They probably would have been better with the addition of some garlic like others had done. I made them exactly as written until it came to baking them. The first batch I baked like the recipe says and was disappointed b/c they seemed to flat out. So for the 2nd batch I decided to deep fry them @ 375 in peanut oil for about 2 mins or until they were golden brown. They looked alot better. I will be making these again b/c everyone seemed to like them even without a dipping sauce. Next time I might add some chopped fresh jalapeno also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I tried this recipe on Thanksgiving everybody loved them we picked at them all day. Their was one comment that came up often this could use dipping sauce. I drew a blank. Anyone have any any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILYBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was added to our Thanksgiving table this year, and I must say it is an excellent (and incredibly easy) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I've made a similar recipe and served it with spaghetti sauce as a side dish. It's a great way to use up leftover rice. My recipe came from a Woman's Day 2009.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These are good but I am going back to my old standby recipe, Stove Top Spinach Balls. I think the bread crumbs dry this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These were good and my guests enjoyed. I liked this recipe as it contained items I usually have on hand, so making this last minute will be a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I have been making this for years and it is always a hit. To make them a little easier to serve and eat, I put one straight, thin pretzel in the middle of each ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is always a hit and it's so simple to do. I leave out the green onion, cut the bread crumbs to 1 1/2 cups, and add 1 tsp italian seasoning (Epicure Pasta spice, to be exact) to keep it flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States