Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made these as written and they are okay. The only thing that really made me want to eat them was serving a really good artichoke marinara sauce with them for dipping. We had leftovers, so I used them as "meatballs" in baked spaghetti and that was pretty tasty--better than as an appetizer alone in my opinion. If I make them again, I'll definitely spice them up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My mom made this recipe 20 years ago for my high school graduation. These are wonderful. But we use Pepperidge Farms herbed stuffing mix (blue bag) in place of the bread crumbs - this gives it a little more flavor. And finely chopped regular onions work just as well. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Just made these for a dinner party. I made little Parmesan bowls for them. They made a delightful presentation. To increase the flavors, I added some shrimp (about 2 handfulls of tiny bay shrimp) and chopped up 2 strips of bacon. Since I had it, I tossed in a bit of the grease. I also only used 16 oz of spinach. I used the frozen variety in the bag, not the Brick-O-Spinach. It was very yummy and worth making again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were great! Even my kids (5, 3, and 1 year-old) loved them. Great way to get kids to eat veggies, and I thought they were delicious, too. I did use slightly less breadcrumbs than called for. It took exactly 15 minutes, and they were perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These were delicious! And just as good the day after. Dipping them in marinara sauce was the perfect complement. I also cut back on the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
They were good but I found them a little dry. Maybe next time I would cut back in the breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My family loves them. We make them every year Christmas eve and eat them while opening presents. I always add some shredded Mozzarella cheese to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were EXCELLENT! I didn't change anything other than halving the original recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandymooreblogr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
These didn't blow me away, but it was a good appetizer to bring to a party since it's not a common one. I served them with marinara and everyone really liked them. They did take a bit of work, but the end result was good. I added 2 tsps minced garlic per others suggestions, garlic powder and a little oregano, and used yellow onion instead of green since it was what I had. They definitely took more like 35 minutes to bake like some of the other reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
WOW! I figured this would be a good appetizer for the vegetarians in the crowd at our last party but EVERYONE ate them! I couldn't believe how good they were! I had to have my husband put some aside for me because they went so fast! I have 3 picky boys so I used about 1/2 a cup less of the spinach but other then that I followed the recipe. My kids have actually asked me to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States