Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
these are great!!! i served them as a side dish ... the dh really liked them...i used fresh spinach from my garden (more than the recipe called for but not exactly sure how much) and used panko crumbs and added garlic powder, marjoram, oregano and basil to them...used fresh grated parm cheese and a combo of evoo and margarine instead of butter and didn't add any salt...well they turned out really good and i really liked them...will forsure make them again...the dh recommended next time i make them i should add grated old cheddar cheese and bacon bits...i just might try that...thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were okay - the taste was good, but my family was put off by the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVSTUDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This makes a lot! It's perfect for a pre-game party, since they are bite size. We liked them with salsa. I'd recommend making them a day ahead of when you need them because I lost count of how many I actually made....so it's not a last minute fix to take to a party or serve with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Just needs little seasoning to make it perfect. Some minced garlic and a dash of spike worked for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I did have to half the breadcrumbs and add some garlic. I did like it but I think I would have liked it better if I fried it...didnt get any crisp to it. Also I would chop up the spinach more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
So so good!! I made these as an appetizer for company and was asked why I did not make more! Used seasoned stuffing instead of bread crumbs and dipped them in marinara sauce. Cant wait to make again! They are fast to make too which is a huge plus for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Fantastic toddler food recipe! I only rated it 4 stars because I did have to tweak the recipe, ever so slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Wonderful! You MUST use seasoned bread crumbs, however. Otherwise, these taste pretty bland. I freeze these in ice cube trays, pop them out into a freezer bag, and then cook them up to serve with lunches for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made these exactly as recipe. I served them with my red pasta sauce for dipping & a mustard dip also. I was having a large family re-union with Italian food & this was the perfect accompanying appetizer. Easy to make, lots of them & still gone before I knew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I make this exact same recipe except I use herb stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs. It's an old Bon Appetite recipe I love. Tried it with breadcrumbs and like the stuffing method a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States