Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Well hate to be critical but they were not my favorite...I added spices to make sure it was not bland...but it was. I think though...those that are vegetarians would love this, so highly reccommend this for them and will make this for my vegitarian friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Loved this, except I used stuffing blend instead of Italian bread crumbs and I used shreds of mixed italian cheeses with the parmasan; it made it "gooey".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Taste would've been 3/5. These really stuck to the baking sheet even though I sprayed it. So badly that the bottoms came off of several. I didn't bother making the other half of it and chucked it all in the trash; the taste was OK but this recipe lacked something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I have made these many times for all kinds of parties, and they always dissapear. People are always asking me for the recipe. My favorite thing about these is that they taste just as good at room tempature so you don't have to worry about keeping them warm. You can also make them ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sroses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I form the ball around a pimento olive. It adds a nice surprise, but make sure to let them cool a bit before serving. BTW, this is one of the only ways I can get the kids to eat spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mercken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
these are great!!! i served them as a side dish ... the dh really liked them...i used fresh spinach from my garden (more than the recipe called for but not exactly sure how much) and used panko crumbs and added garlic powder, marjoram, oregano and basil to them...used fresh grated parm cheese and a combo of evoo and margarine instead of butter and didn't add any salt...well they turned out really good and i really liked them...will forsure make them again...the dh recommended next time i make them i should add grated old cheddar cheese and bacon bits...i just might try that...thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were okay - the taste was good, but my family was put off by the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVSTUDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This makes a lot! It's perfect for a pre-game party, since they are bite size. We liked them with salsa. I'd recommend making them a day ahead of when you need them because I lost count of how many I actually made....so it's not a last minute fix to take to a party or serve with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Just needs little seasoning to make it perfect. Some minced garlic and a dash of spike worked for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I did have to half the breadcrumbs and add some garlic. I did like it but I think I would have liked it better if I fried it...didnt get any crisp to it. Also I would chop up the spinach more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States