Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I make this exact same recipe except I use herb stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs. It's an old Bon Appetite recipe I love. Tried it with breadcrumbs and like the stuffing method a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Went over very well at friends' Thanksgiving as well as reall Thanksgiving (2009). Many were left over and frozen and Cari was still eating them a year later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Tried this tonight, mixed all ingredients per receipe baked a few and tried, horrible, then after tweeking from other postings, still missing some kind of pizzaz. Dipping sauce did help some. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I did not taste these, but they were very well received by my guests. I followed the recipe as written, except I used 1/2 tsp. of onion powder instead of the green onion. Cute, quick, and tasty, what more could you ask for? I served these with marinara sauce and ranch dressing. The marinara is the winner for sure. I would definitely make these again for a party, thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made these for Christmas Day and they were nothing special - disappointing in fact. Although the addition of mustard as a dipper helped a lot. I make a spinach square recipe that is so much tastier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I LOVED THESE. they're not gourmet or anything, but they're just perfect bites of spinach. not too much cheese or breadcrumbs..delish! Dipped them in marinara for fun. Made mine small, per pp, about a rounded teaspoon, slightly larger. Baked for 30 min...PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These are fantastic - do add 1/2 tsp. garlic powder, 1/4 tsp. cayenne, and a pinch of freshly grated nutmeg. Using 3/4 cup panko & 3/4 cup italian crumbs worked nicely, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SemySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Added bacon and I thought it came out too salty. Did not need the egg and could have used Austin's butter and he could have eaten them, Try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Fantastic. I followed the recipe to a T. They were actually even better the second day. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Thanks for the awesome recipe, Tish! Followed recipe to the T the first time, 2nd time tweeked to my personal taste: followed recipe, but instead I used: 1 c. bread crumbs, chopped 3/4 can of artichoke hearts, sauted 1/4 c yellow onion (didn't have green) in the butter, 2 egg whites, crumbled 3 slices of precooked bacon (nuked for about 30 seconds) then followed cooking instructions. Got rave reviews at our Chirstmas party! Thanks Tish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States