Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by captainj88
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is an old family favorite. I made these tonight for a get-together. The only thing I changed was I added a little turmeric and paprika, and I had to substitute red onion for the green since that's what I had on hand. They're so easy, and it's fun to get my hands in the dough. Delicious! Everyone loved them. I served them with warm spaghetti sauce for dipping, though a good Dijon-style mustard is also tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These are good! I only changed a couple things ;) I sautéed a small white onion in minced garlic and olive oil (substituted for green onion and butter). I also used Pepperidge Farm Herb seasoned stuffing instead of bread crumbs. I served them with marinara sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe so many times over the years. The people who are tweaking or changing this recipe are missing out on a little gem. Sometimes less is more. This recipe is perfect as is, people. Good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a great vegetarian alternative to meatballs. I sub-ed a drained , chopped can of artichoke hearts for one of the packs of spinach (just because). Also sautéed the onions and some garlic in the butter. Served with Marinara sauce. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I absolutely love these! They were a hit at my party and meat-eaters and vegetarians alike enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by influential81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is the first time I've made spinach balls.I made the recipe the evening before and put the unbaked balls in the freezer to serve at a meeting of 8 people the next evening. This Parm. Spinach recipe was easy to make and I made a dozen extra for the future. When I am asked for the recip, I ask the person to log on to allrecipes.com and search for parmesan spinach. It is so easy to print.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
OMG! These are amazing! My kids even liked them. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I just took these out of the oven and they're disappearing so fast I took time to post a review now. I took other reviewers suggestions and modified the recipe a bit: used parmesan, freshly grated, and mozarella. I used all of the frozen spinach, but left it a bit damp. I decreased the bread crumbs to 1 1/2 cups. My Italian crumbs were locally made Panko, and they're really garlicky, so I used a cup of those and a half cup plain. Used just 1/2 (large) onion, since the bread crumbs are so highly flavored. No salt, because good parmesan is quite salty. I'll find out soon how they are with the marinara--can't stop eating them long enough to heat it up! Another "goldilocks" recipe- not too dry, or too wet, at least the way I made them. :) Thanks, other reviewers, and thanks so much, tish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Surprisingly delicious! Just don't serve them too hot (straight out of the oven). Cool for a few minutes before serving. I used Panko Italian breadcrumbs, so I didn't need to add salt or pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Well hate to be critical but they were not my favorite...I added spices to make sure it was not bland...but it was. I think though...those that are vegetarians would love this, so highly reccommend this for them and will make this for my vegitarian friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States