Parmesan Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These taste great, but I couldn't form balls and ended up with shapelss heaps. Perhaps it was because of the changes I made: I used fresh spinach and I added some mashrooms, which really gave the flavor a boost. Still, the kids, as well as the adults, loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I make these all the time. I use stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs, but otherwise this is the same recipe. YUM! They also freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madenish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Not too bad, however if I want a cheesy spinach appetizer I'll reach for a different recipe. I took them to a party and they were politely nibbled on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
As a child I never liked Spinach until my grandma made these, she would never divulge the recipe so I am glad I found it on here! These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These were pretty good. I would definitely add more cheese next time, and I found that they were only really tasty when they were hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were okay, but I won't be making them again. They were bland and kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These were good but they need quite a bit of sprucing up to be considered exceptional. I added garlic and rolled them in Parmesan and they were ok. I may come back to this recipe in the future to see what I can do to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I make these with bread crumbs instead of stuffing mix and I substitute the parmesan for feta cheese, add a touch of oregano and they are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Everyone enjoyed them on thanksgiving. I thought they didn't have much flavor, but it's a personal taste. As I stated the crowd enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were OKAY but we thought they tasted like parmesan flavored hush puppies. I should have read the reviews and lessened the amount of bread crumbs added. Even so the flavor seemed to be lacking and if I make them again I'd have to doctor it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States