Parmesan Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Sometimes if I have it on hand I'll add in some Asiago or mozzarella cheese to the breading mixture. I toast the sesame seeds in our toaster oven too. I also like to double bread these... I spray my baking dish with some non-stick spray & drizzle a little olive oil over the chicken before baking. It comes out delicious and crispy every time! I think this is my favorite recipe for breaded chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is a very good, very simple recipe and will become one of my new go-to recipes if pressed for time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I used Progresso Garlic & Herb breadcrumbs and doubled the Parmesan cheese. Yummy! I fixed extra and my husband who never packs his lunch took the leftovers to the office for his lunch. This easy recipe will now be a regular dish in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRREITZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I added equal parts bread crumbs and parmesan cheese and they turned out great! I would have to say they need some kind of sauce to go with them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Without a doubt, the BEST way to serve chicken. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was very good. I cut up the chicken into strips. It was very tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
very good.. I added more Parmesan cheese, sesame seeds and added Chinese Five-Spice. I had to cook it at 400 and for 45 minutes because the chicken cutlets I used were huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libitina72

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
very good.. did what everyone else did, less bread cumbs and more parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This went over well with my girls, one of whom gets "sick of" eating chicken. To add a little additional sesame flavor, I added a couple of drops of sesame oil to the eggs---very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was OK. No bells and whistles. Very simple. I too melted some butter in the dish and had no problem with sticking. I increased the parmesan cheese for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States