Parmesan Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I noticed that people are having trouble making the breading stay on, I made these again just 2 nights ago and they turned out perfect as always. You need to use really fine grated parmesan, it has to be powdery and what I do is I really press the breading onto them. The breading shouldn't fall off and you need quite a bit of butter because the breading absorbs most of the butter and when you turn the scallops over the pan will get too dry if there's not enough butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Fabulous and easy too! I did add some Old Bay too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was quick and delicious. We used italian bread crumbs and egg to make it stick better instead of cream and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Did a test run yesterday and it turned out so delicious I'm making it tonight for my family. I followed the recipe to a tee and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These were fantastic!! I crushed the cracker crumbs to dust and I also greated my parm cheese to dust and pressed it into my scallops and my first batch I noticed the coating fell off a little so I just cooked the 2nd a little longer to a toast brown colour and the coating stayed on. Will make these weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I thought this was a great way to prepare scallops. I like some heat, and I loved the suggestion of using old bay. I also did not have light cream, or any cream so I used the egg wash (no flour) I added old bay about a tsp, and about a tsp of black pepper. I used the pressing technique, but there is fine line as the scallops will break if you press to hard. Either way, the texture of the scallops, and just the right heat in the batter, and the flavor, I will make again, for company. It will impress!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Howell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
The taste is out of this world but I have problem with the breading as well. Mine turned out looking so bad with scallops and pieces of breading all over the place. Squeeze some lemon juice it taste heavenly. I also added old bay and ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I also added some Old Bay, but instead of light cream, I let them soak in plain milk for about 2-3 minutes, and the crust stayed on completely. I also finished them with a dried little dill weed. FANTASTIC, I too will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I added a bit of Old Bay seasoning to the cracker mixture, fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adoralhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Quick, easy and DELICIOUS. I was looking for a different way to cook my scallops...somewhere between deep fried and baked and this was perfect. I used Panko bread crumbs and Parm cheese and put in a blender so they would be super fine. I still had a problem with the coating staying attached. I didn't try using eqq since I wanted a non-egg taste. I am making them again and will try the Old Bay and the next time the dill. This will now be my "go-to" scallop recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States