Parmesan Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These were fantastic!! I crushed the cracker crumbs to dust and I also greated my parm cheese to dust and pressed it into my scallops and my first batch I noticed the coating fell off a little so I just cooked the 2nd a little longer to a toast brown colour and the coating stayed on. Will make these weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I tried the breading but used flour first, then egg and then dipped in breading, coating did not stay on the scallops. I think the flavor is good but this mixture just doesn't grab ahold of scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was quick and delicious. We used italian bread crumbs and egg to make it stick better instead of cream and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
The use of the light cream in lieu of something like egg/egg whites made it so the breading didn't stick as well and half of the scallops were missing the coating after cooking/flipping. In addition, a touch of salt and pepper goes a long way to finishing and rounding the flavor of this dish - that said, when I added the salt/pepper (and a small drizzle of lemon over each scallop), they tasted superb. Follow my lead and this 3-star recipe can become a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Fabulous and easy too! I did add some Old Bay too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I added a bit of Old Bay seasoning to the cracker mixture, fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adoralhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I noticed that people are having trouble making the breading stay on, I made these again just 2 nights ago and they turned out perfect as always. You need to use really fine grated parmesan, it has to be powdery and what I do is I really press the breading onto them. The breading shouldn't fall off and you need quite a bit of butter because the breading absorbs most of the butter and when you turn the scallops over the pan will get too dry if there's not enough butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I had trouble getting the breading to stick, and thought it lacked seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was a tasty and really easy way to make scallops. I did put the scallops in an egg wash before I breaded them. I had hoped that the breading would stick better than being put directly on the scallops. It didn't help enough. Half of the breading came off in the pan. Also use less butter than the recipe calls for or it will be a little greasy. I will make these again but I will try something else to keep the breading on it better. Also try to get scallops that are very close in size otherwise some will be perfect and others overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States