Parmesan Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
not a huge fan of scallops but husband loves them. This way of making them is great for both of us!!!! I also use this as an appitizer and people love it! I do use an egg to make it stick and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Wow! These are amazing. I used fat free sour cream instead of the cream and packaged breadcrumbs and had no trouble with coating sticking. It also cut down on the fat and calories. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I think most of the problem with the breading not sticking to the scallops is that you need to make sure the scallop is dry. Pat with a paper towel to dry off then coat in flour seasoned with salt and pepper then coat with above ingredients. Turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macattack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
The taste is out of this world but I have problem with the breading as well. Mine turned out looking so bad with scallops and pieces of breading all over the place. Squeeze some lemon juice it taste heavenly. I also added old bay and ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I thought this was a great way to prepare scallops. I like some heat, and I loved the suggestion of using old bay. I also did not have light cream, or any cream so I used the egg wash (no flour) I added old bay about a tsp, and about a tsp of black pepper. I used the pressing technique, but there is fine line as the scallops will break if you press to hard. Either way, the texture of the scallops, and just the right heat in the batter, and the flavor, I will make again, for company. It will impress!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Howell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Did a test run yesterday and it turned out so delicious I'm making it tonight for my family. I followed the recipe to a tee and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Quick, easy and DELICIOUS. I was looking for a different way to cook my scallops...somewhere between deep fried and baked and this was perfect. I used Panko bread crumbs and Parm cheese and put in a blender so they would be super fine. I still had a problem with the coating staying attached. I didn't try using eqq since I wanted a non-egg taste. I am making them again and will try the Old Bay and the next time the dill. This will now be my "go-to" scallop recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Quick and Easy! This is the first time I attempted to make scallops at home and they were delicious! I had a little trouble with the breading not completely sticking to the scallops but all-in-all...would recommend to others. Thanks for the tip about the Old Bay...it was a good addition. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I also added some Old Bay, but instead of light cream, I let them soak in plain milk for about 2-3 minutes, and the crust stayed on completely. I also finished them with a dried little dill weed. FANTASTIC, I too will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My family really liked this recipe but I could not get the batter to stick to the scallops. I mixed one egg and some of the cream together thinking that the little bit of egg would help do the trick but it did not help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRAWBERRY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States