Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Turned out well seasoned and super juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Zwahlen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Excellent recipe! I did tweak the seasoning-- more pepper, garlic salt instead of regular salt, and some oregano. I made 4 chops and have enough dry mix to make 2-4 more. May want to reduce the bread crumb/parmesan quantities depending on how many you are making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Wow...this was good! I had 9 thin-sliced boneless chops. I doubled the flour mixture and the number of eggs, but there was plenty of the breadcrumb mixture (as written) to cover the chops. Also, because they were thin, I only popped them in the oven for about 5 minutes. The sage and zest really come thru in this recipe; you shouldn't omit them if you can help it. A definite keeper...will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarmom
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
tasty! the recipe is easy to follow. I made a substitute...before I coated the chops I put the raw pork into a zip lock bag and squirted some bottled lemon juice iinto the bag and flipped the bag a few times to coat. It gave the chops a subtle tang. The only problem with the recipe is, it is only written for two chops. I wanted leftovers so I re-calculated to increase the ingredients to make 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was a very good recipe! I have made chicken and porkchops with a similar recipe before, but the lemon zest really tweeked it....very enjoyable. Followed the recipe exactly; chops were 1" thick and still partially frozen, but after 30 minutes in the oven, tested at exactly 160 degrees....thanks for the hint. Juicy and crust was delicioso! Was perfect for dinner for my husband and myself, served with mascarpone and fig pasta...very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mohrsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Followed the ingredient list exactly, and it was just enough to cover 3 thick boneless pork chops. I opted to cook it in a skillet for the whole cooking time, and they turned out fantastic. Into the recipe box it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WibblyWobbly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
These were very good. I made as directed but would add a little more seasoning next time. I pan seared in a cast iron skillet, then directly into the oven without having to use two pans. The flour and parm amounts were way to much for two chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
The chops were very moist and the crust was a perfect crunch. My girls loved it, including my very picky "if it doesn't have cheese I'm not eating it" 8 year old! We will be making this a regular dinner meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Easy to make and it's very delicious. Seared them in a cast iron skillet and then popped that in the oven for 13 min. Let it sit for 4 additional min. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Love this recipe and so does my husband! I followed the recipe except I didn't have sage but I did have poultry seasoning (sage is in it). Olive oil isn't great to fry so I used vegetable oil and used about 2 tablespoons. More like 3. I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States