Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is a solid recipe. I made these using a cast iron skillet - sear one side, flip and then the skillet goes into the 425 oven. Only cook to about 145 though and then allow to rest. "USDA recommends cooking all whole cuts of meat to 145 °F as measured with a food thermometer placed in the thickest part of the meat, then allowing the meat to rest for three minutes before carving or consuming."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great recipe! My husband loves breaded pork chops and this was perfect for dinner for two. It has a nice combination of flavors and is very simple to make. I followed the recipe exactly and baked them at 375 for 15 minutes vs. 425 to avoid dry pork. Overall, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
So easy and great tasting. Followed recipe except didn't have lemon zest. Will add to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
So good my Parmesan cheese hating husband scarfed his pork chop right up and requested I not forget to make these again. That’s quite a tribute! I altered the recipe slightly so as to make it work better for me – first, I had boneless chops and found the stint in the oven unnecessary. A few minutes in the fry pan on each side was not only sufficient, it was perfect, tho’ I did de-glaze the pan with some white wine, allowing the chops some simmering time while it reduced. The chops were tender and juicy and the crumb coating stayed put. I added garlic powder to the salt and pepper seasoning, fearing fresh minced might burn during the sautéing. Finally, I used fresh, minced sage from my garden. The lemon zest was an unexpected and pleasant addition which I would not recommend omitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very nice. I am currently following a strict low g.i. diet, so I left out the flour and the breadcrumbs, and they still came out great. Dipped the chops into just beaten egg, then the seasoned parmesan cheese. The lemon zest is an important lift, I think, to this - keeps it from feeling too heavy. Thanks for the great recipe that I was easily able to alter a bit for my low g.i. needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Easy and great tasting... excellent recipe! I've made this twice now and the only adjustment I make is to reduce the breadcrumb/cheese mixture by 2/3, since as written I throw away most of it because it makes too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I loved adding a new option to cooking pork chops which usually end up losing their moisture along the way. Surprisingly, I used 1" thick Bone in Pork Chops and the results were a tender, flavorful meal. Additionally, if you happen to be a chef that imbibes libations from time to time, you can grate extra lemon zest and contribute part to a Martini Shaker and part to your Martini Glass. You can also use the lemon that was grated for the lemon juice needed for a wonderful, lemon drop Martini. 2/12/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roary S. Walsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very very good This recipe is a keeper. Everyone liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was our dinner tonight; it was so delicious!! My hubby said he loved the mix of flavors and the breading mixture was light and stayed nice & crispy. I have a hard time making something that he truely loves, as he is an amateur gourmet chef himself and does most of the cooking in our house. This one is a keeper. The lemon zest, sage and parmasean cheese in the breading was very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very easy with good results, used 1/3 less flour and also 1/3 less bread crumbs and parmesan. Next time I'll add more sage and put it in the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cccme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States