Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Fantastic. I followed the recipe to the letter without reading any reviews before hand. I used 3 boneless centre cut pork chops and found them very tasty and juicy. I noticed I had a lot of bread/parm mixture left over, so I might cut that in half next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This recipe is so simple and delicious! It is a pleasant twist on an old classic. I made it for my parents and they demanded the recipe! A sure winner I'll add to my dinner repertoire! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very good recipe for pork chops! It is a quick and easy keeper with great taste! Made this with a homemade mushroom sauce, brown rice and steamed broccoli and it was eaten up in no time! Definitely will make this one again - the sage was a great seasoning to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
declicious! i don't add the lemon zest just because i usually don't have that on-hand. everyone in the family loves it...if we were to eat pork chops for dinner every night, this it the recipe i would use each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I loved adding a new option to cooking pork chops which usually end up losing their moisture along the way. Surprisingly, I used 1" thick Bone in Pork Chops and the results were a tender, flavorful meal. Additionally, if you happen to be a chef that imbibes libations from time to time, you can grate extra lemon zest and contribute part to a Martini Shaker and part to your Martini Glass. You can also use the lemon that was grated for the lemon juice needed for a wonderful, lemon drop Martini. 2/12/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roary S. Walsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
We are not huge pork chop fans, but we love these! I have driven to the store to buy pork chops just so I could make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My familiy loves these porkchops. They are so easy because most of the cooking happens in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Making this recipe for the 2nd time. It is very simple and we like the flavor. The pork chops stay nice and moist, too. The only thing I did differently this time was squeezing lemon juice into the beaten egg because I did not have a whole lemon on hand to zest. It is a small detail and did not seem to matter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is the best I have found. But I cook 4-6 chops, so I at least double the egg. I use panko crumbs instead, much more crunchy. I usually don't have the lemon so I've been leaving it out. Still turns out the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
excellent! This tasted great! We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States