Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Fantastic! Guests wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This recipe is terrific. I made it exactly according to the instructions, and my husband and I loved it. Definite winner! (I don't ordinarily cook, but it's easy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Well, I'll give 4.5 for flavor. The cooking method didn't really work for me but it could be due to baking at 375. While the coating tasted good and my (pre-brined) boneless 3/4" thick pork chops were very moist - the crust was fairly soggy and wanted to fall off. I didn't add Parmesan as I only had a fresh Asiago cheese and it was so soft and pungent, I only added a tblsp. Also the amount of breading IS too much as listed. I only used a large 1/4 cups worth of Panko, the T of grated Asiago but kept the sage and zest amounts the same. Still had leftover coating ingredients. I did put the salt in the crumbs vs the flour because I didn't want salt to draw moisture out of the chops. Oh, I added pepper n sage to the flour. Used a large egg but did add a tblsp of milk. I could have coated 3 chops even with reduced crumbs. Anyway, next time I'll use the higher oven temp but skip searing in oil/butter step. I'll lightly spray each side of chop with olive oil nonstick and bake on a preheated oven safe skillet but flip 1/2 way. Other then soggy crust - pork chops tasted great and were moist. Could be that I brine my pork cuts prior to using, not sure. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was so delicious! I served it over a lemon pepper pappardelle pasta (from Trader Joes) with zucchini, pesto and fresh Parmesan. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
These were a hit, even though I had to make some substitutions and adjustments. I didn't have any breadcrumbs on hand, but crushed vegetable crackers made a fantastic replacement and instead of the very finely grated Parmesan you'd find in the pasta section of the grocery store, I used some that was pretty coarsely grated. I skipped the browning stage of the recipe because I didn't want them to be too greasy and I also spritzed them with some fresh lemon juice when they were fresh out of the oven. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Very good! I especially like the idea of using lemon zest. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys breaded pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These pork chops were excellent. The lemon zest and sage really made these special. I did use freshly grated parmesan rather than the canned cheese. My chops could have used a couple of hits with the meat mallet as they were a touch tough. The bread crumb mixture could be cut in half. I did pile on some of the leftover crumb mixture atop the chops before I put them in the oven as the freshly grated parmesan wasn't sticking to the chops. Sooo good with the toasted cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Husband and five year old love it. I cringe when the husband suggests pork chops for dinner. I am not a big fan. This will now be my go to recipe for Iowa chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great recipe! My husband loves breaded pork chops and this was perfect for dinner for two. It has a nice combination of flavors and is very simple to make. I followed the recipe exactly and baked them at 375 for 15 minutes vs. 425 to avoid dry pork. Overall, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
delicious will make them again the flavor is perfect I am a good cook and I think these are restaurant worthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States