Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
excellent! This tasted great! We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Tasted great and were nice and tender. I didn't have a lemon so I used True Lemon, and my chops exceeded the recommended temperature in less than 10 minutes. Otherwise I followed the instructions exactly and was very pleased with the result. Very good breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Good w/o the lemon zest I think. In the breaking gave it a weird "thing". Maybe lemon sauce would be ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very good flavor in the breading and easy to make. I doubled the recipe and use four large center cut chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I had 3 pork chops and based on other reviews, cut the breading mixture by 1/3 or so and still had plenty left over. I didn't have any lemons to zest, so I added a splash of lemon juice to the egg. Tasted all right, but had to cook quite a bit longer than suggested and ended up a bit dry. But that's why I don't cook pork; it's a pain to get right. Might try again if I get stupid and buy pork chops again, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made these chops for my husband's b'day dinner and they were a HIT! Loved the addition of the lemon zest. I only had powdered sage and thought it might overwhelm the dish but it did not and was delicious with the parmesan beadcrumb mix. He ate the other chop the next day after I had re-heated in the microwave and it was still Fabulously flavorful. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Oh wow!!! These were amazingly delicious! It's one of the best pork chop recipes I've ever made, for sure. I will definitely make much less of the breadcrumb mixture next time so that I won't have to throw away so much, but otherwise I made it exactly according to the recipe and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend and I last night and it was delicious. I am not an experienced cook and didn't know what to expect. The batter made the coating over the pork chop fluffy and crunchy, kind of like battered fish. I used shredded parmesan, rather than grated and it worked well. I was surprised with how much the taste of the lemon zest came through. Very good, we will be having this again! http://www.alwayspackedforadventure.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great recipe! The whole family ate everything on their plate. Juicy and flavorful. I did as another review said and baked until 140 degrees and then let it rest for about 10 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My family loved this recipe, although I did have to improvise, as I didn't have all the ingrediants on hand. I substituted a 1/2 tsp. of Lemon-Pepper mix because I didn't have any lemons. Also used Panko and Italian Seasoning, because I didn't have any bread crumbs. My only complaint is that they went in the oven nice and crispy and came out greasy. This may have been because I used bone-in chops, though. I'll definitely make again, though I might try cooking them in the skillet instead of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States