Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Awesome pork chops! This is going in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Champion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was a great recipe! My boys ate it and it is now one of our family favorites. It is simple to make too, which is a huge plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was a good recipe, but the cooking time definitely needs to be less as cooking chops to that degree will make them very dry. The breading needed more flavor and punch, so next time I will dress it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
SOOOO Yummy !!! I used Kelloggs corn flake crumbs instead of bread crumbs, its all I could find at the store! I loved this :) would definitely do again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These came out okay. I don't recommend browning the pork chops on med/high heat. Besides that, everything was pretty okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Just tried this and loved it! Crispy outside and moist inside...easy & delicious! I would serve this to company anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Yum! This was so tasty. I followed the advice of Kellinwood and reduced the bread crumb mixture by 2/3s, which turned out perfectly. I also skipped dredging with flour. It turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I used my cast iron skillet to brown the pork chops and then just left the chops in the skillet and put that in the over. The crust was so flavorful. Saving this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Orr Briscoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Great recipe. I don't like cooking pork because it always seems the same. This was a nice twist. Used thicker pork chops so also dropped the oven temp and lengthened the cooking time. The crust keeps the chops moist. I cut the breading by 1/3 and still had more than enough for 3 chops. The lemon zest is a must since it really adds a nice tang. Fresh sage really punches up the flavor and freshness. Next time I make I'll probably deglaze the pan with white wine and make a quick butter lemon wine sauce since the crunchy outside and juicy inside really needed a sauce to pull it all together. Served with a fresh salad, rice pilaf, and riesling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States