Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very easy with good results, used 1/3 less flour and also 1/3 less bread crumbs and parmesan. Next time I'll add more sage and put it in the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cccme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This turned out really well. Much better than the store bought coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Stanley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I used lean pork loins instead and the meat was very moist and the breading was very flavorful and tasty- and not too heavy like other pork dishes that are to heavily seasoned or smothered in sauces. I paired it with sliced apples, the baked apples gave it another layer of flavor and a soft texture. Delicious! I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Only had two pork chops so I cut the breading ingredients in half. Seared them in a cast iron skillet and baked them at 400 for 15 minutes or so in the same skillet. Really tasty, liked the hint of lemon and the chops were tender. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My husband really liked it but I think I got too much salt in the flour mix. With the salt in the parmesan cheese it was a bit much for my taste. I also didn't have the lemon. Next time, more lemon and less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PinkUnikorn
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Oh these turned out sooo good! I took the advice of another review and baked them for 15 minutes at 375 and they were so moist and delicious! This is now a cornerstone recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkUnikorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The recipe is good but the cooking time (especially for thick cut pork chops) must be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was DELICIOUS! The only change I made was to use lemon pepper in place of the lemon zest. SO good! I made 10 chops, used my silpat and baked at 450 for about 20 minuter. Chops were golden brown, juicy and tender. Will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Awesome pork chops! This is going in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Champion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was a great recipe! My boys ate it and it is now one of our family favorites. It is simple to make too, which is a huge plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States