Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
So good my Parmesan cheese hating husband scarfed his pork chop right up and requested I not forget to make these again. That’s quite a tribute! I altered the recipe slightly so as to make it work better for me – first, I had boneless chops and found the stint in the oven unnecessary. A few minutes in the fry pan on each side was not only sufficient, it was perfect, tho’ I did de-glaze the pan with some white wine, allowing the chops some simmering time while it reduced. The chops were tender and juicy and the crumb coating stayed put. I added garlic powder to the salt and pepper seasoning, fearing fresh minced might burn during the sautéing. Finally, I used fresh, minced sage from my garden. The lemon zest was an unexpected and pleasant addition which I would not recommend omitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Very good but bake at 375 so the chops don't get dry. A defiant keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
The pork chops were nice and juicy but I am going to have to try again because I did not get a good flavor out of the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This was really delicious cooked exactly as written. The lemon zest gives it a great flavor. I reserved some of the bread crumb mixture because it seemed like far too much (and it was) and used it to coat some lightly oiled zucchini rounds which I baked. The taste was incredible. Also served with artichokes with some wasabi mayonnaise. We are excited to have this again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Made these for dinner tonight and everyone loved them. Easy to prepare, great flavor and very moist. Will definitely make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelwingsrus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
It was delicious, BUT... I was looking for more flavors than just tough floured, fried chops. This recipe is scrumptious! I also did not need to triple all the ingredients when I tripled the recipe. BUT the clean-up is big. In a busy household where kids (boys) clean the kitchen, there were 3 dipping pans, the frying pan AND the baking dish. All washed by hand. I will think about that before I use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
really juicy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delicious flavor! I didn't read the recipe well and mixed the flour, salt, & pepper in with the bread crumb mixture but it still turned out fine. I added a little panko and used asiago cheese instead of parmesean. I will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Great recipe! Didn't make any changes. My husband and I loved it! He said I could make this anytime! This is a keeper...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States