Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My husband really liked it but I think I got too much salt in the flour mix. With the salt in the parmesan cheese it was a bit much for my taste. I also didn't have the lemon. Next time, more lemon and less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PinkUnikorn
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Oh these turned out sooo good! I took the advice of another review and baked them for 15 minutes at 375 and they were so moist and delicious! This is now a cornerstone recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkUnikorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The recipe is good but the cooking time (especially for thick cut pork chops) must be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was DELICIOUS! The only change I made was to use lemon pepper in place of the lemon zest. SO good! I made 10 chops, used my silpat and baked at 450 for about 20 minuter. Chops were golden brown, juicy and tender. Will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Awesome pork chops! This is going in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Champion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was a great recipe! My boys ate it and it is now one of our family favorites. It is simple to make too, which is a huge plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was a good recipe, but the cooking time definitely needs to be less as cooking chops to that degree will make them very dry. The breading needed more flavor and punch, so next time I will dress it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
SOOOO Yummy !!! I used Kelloggs corn flake crumbs instead of bread crumbs, its all I could find at the store! I loved this :) would definitely do again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These came out okay. I don't recommend browning the pork chops on med/high heat. Besides that, everything was pretty okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States