Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
declicious! i don't add the lemon zest just because i usually don't have that on-hand. everyone in the family loves it...if we were to eat pork chops for dinner every night, this it the recipe i would use each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I loved adding a new option to cooking pork chops which usually end up losing their moisture along the way. Surprisingly, I used 1" thick Bone in Pork Chops and the results were a tender, flavorful meal. Additionally, if you happen to be a chef that imbibes libations from time to time, you can grate extra lemon zest and contribute part to a Martini Shaker and part to your Martini Glass. You can also use the lemon that was grated for the lemon juice needed for a wonderful, lemon drop Martini. 2/12/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roary S. Walsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
We are not huge pork chop fans, but we love these! I have driven to the store to buy pork chops just so I could make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My familiy loves these porkchops. They are so easy because most of the cooking happens in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Making this recipe for the 2nd time. It is very simple and we like the flavor. The pork chops stay nice and moist, too. The only thing I did differently this time was squeezing lemon juice into the beaten egg because I did not have a whole lemon on hand to zest. It is a small detail and did not seem to matter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is the best I have found. But I cook 4-6 chops, so I at least double the egg. I use panko crumbs instead, much more crunchy. I usually don't have the lemon so I've been leaving it out. Still turns out the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
excellent! This tasted great! We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Tasted great and were nice and tender. I didn't have a lemon so I used True Lemon, and my chops exceeded the recommended temperature in less than 10 minutes. Otherwise I followed the instructions exactly and was very pleased with the result. Very good breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Good w/o the lemon zest I think. In the breaking gave it a weird "thing". Maybe lemon sauce would be ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very good flavor in the breading and easy to make. I doubled the recipe and use four large center cut chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States