Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Tasty. I baked this at a lower temperature after frying briefly like some others suggested. The meat was moist and tasty,but the breading was a little soggy. The next time we made this my husband fried them, but the flavor wasn't as good. Next time, I'll fry and then bake, but at a higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was dee-lish!! Followed the recipe exactly, used thick boneless chops. Also, did some chicken tenders in the same crumbs for my son who doesn't eat pork and it was just as good on chicken. it's a keeper! Thanks Missalissa! '
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I didn't end up having sage or bread crumbs so I improvised and it turned out tasty. I switched to corn tortilla chips I pounded to bits. I used Savory and tarragon. I seasoned with thyme, lemon & bay leaf sea salt. I also just put all dry ingredient in one dish and dipped the chops in egg then dipped and covered in the dry ingredients. It was a tasty hit! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This as a good base recipe. I used 2 small boneless chops about 3/4 inch thick. I cut the bread crumbs to 1/4 cup and still have a lot left over. I used lime zest instead of lemon because that's what I had on hand. It tasted great with the lime. I also added a teaspoon of garlic powder on the bread mixture and omitted the salt in the flour mixture. I felt the cooking time would dry out the pork chops. Instead of putting the chops in the oven I just cooked them in the pan for about 4-5 minutes on each side. I omitted the oven cooking altogether. They still turned out great. I served them with roasted garlic cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Quick and delicious - I didn't have sage but I had poultry seasoning which has sage in it. I didn't have lemon peel but squeezed lemon juice into the egg mixture. If you refrain from making pork chops because they're usually dry and leathery, try these - super juicy and the topping stays put. Served with garlic toast and peas - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was delicious! I followed the recipe for the quantity of breeding mix, and then (before using) set aside half in a ziplock bag, which I saved to use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is a pretty good meal. I tried it a couple of times now and it is really good and quick. My family loves it. I did what they asked as far as making it and it turned out great. Just take your time and I'm not one to come out of my comfort zone with cooking new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
i only used about half the amount and that was enough not only for the pork chops but also for a large chicken breast.. next time i'll add more sage and lemon zest as i was expecting them to be more pronounced.. didn't need to bake in the oven.. just fried in the cast iron skillet.. the end result was tasty.. we both enjoyed the dish.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Left out the lemon peel. Cooked it in the pan the entire time. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States