Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Yum! This was so tasty. I followed the advice of Kellinwood and reduced the bread crumb mixture by 2/3s, which turned out perfectly. I also skipped dredging with flour. It turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I used my cast iron skillet to brown the pork chops and then just left the chops in the skillet and put that in the over. The crust was so flavorful. Saving this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Great recipe. I don't like cooking pork because it always seems the same. This was a nice twist. Used thicker pork chops so also dropped the oven temp and lengthened the cooking time. The crust keeps the chops moist. I cut the breading by 1/3 and still had more than enough for 3 chops. The lemon zest is a must since it really adds a nice tang. Fresh sage really punches up the flavor and freshness. Next time I make I'll probably deglaze the pan with white wine and make a quick butter lemon wine sauce since the crunchy outside and juicy inside really needed a sauce to pull it all together. Served with a fresh salad, rice pilaf, and riesling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
We really liked this. We did not use more than half of the bread mixture, but we put the extra in the fridge thinking it would taste good with other things like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Nice recipe! I had 3 boneless pork chops. I didn't have lemon peel so I added 1/2 tsp. lemon pepper to flour mixture. I also lowered oven temp to 375 and baked about 15 mins. Will make again there's not very many pork chop recipes that have an end result this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Mmmmm! Very tender and flavorful! I used super thin pork cuts, but I still stuck them in the over for 5 minutes. I squirted the leftover lemon on them right of the oven, and ate them over some fresh greens. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Even though mine got way toooo brown, I am rating this 5 stars just because that was my fault not the recipe. Just warning though, it does seem this happens very quickly if you do not keep an eye on it. This is a crunchy, very good recipe and I have done it before using chicken with great success! Thanks MissaLissa! You have a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I think you could get by using less bread crumbs and parm. But overall a solid recipe....great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Made this for my family recently and it was fairly simple to make and the chops were very tender. I don't think I'll be making it again because we all thought it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
So good my Parmesan cheese hating husband scarfed his pork chop right up and requested I not forget to make these again. That’s quite a tribute! I altered the recipe slightly so as to make it work better for me – first, I had boneless chops and found the stint in the oven unnecessary. A few minutes in the fry pan on each side was not only sufficient, it was perfect, tho’ I did de-glaze the pan with some white wine, allowing the chops some simmering time while it reduced. The chops were tender and juicy and the crumb coating stayed put. I added garlic powder to the salt and pepper seasoning, fearing fresh minced might burn during the sautéing. Finally, I used fresh, minced sage from my garden. The lemon zest was an unexpected and pleasant addition which I would not recommend omitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States