Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious, but agree that the bread crumb mixture was excessive - probably could be cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Our guests said that it was the best pork chop they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Definitely delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina McAllister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Fairly easy to make. Taste was absolutely delicious. Didn't have any rubbed sage, so I used a bit of thyme, and it still was delicious. I also slightly doubled the recipe for 4 pork chops. I did have a ton of left overs of the bread crumb mix as well as the flour in which I had to toss because of the contamination possibility if kept. Other than that, really delicious and the girlfriend loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Tasty. I baked this at a lower temperature after frying briefly like some others suggested. The meat was moist and tasty,but the breading was a little soggy. The next time we made this my husband fried them, but the flavor wasn't as good. Next time, I'll fry and then bake, but at a higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was dee-lish!! Followed the recipe exactly, used thick boneless chops. Also, did some chicken tenders in the same crumbs for my son who doesn't eat pork and it was just as good on chicken. it's a keeper! Thanks Missalissa! '
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I didn't end up having sage or bread crumbs so I improvised and it turned out tasty. I switched to corn tortilla chips I pounded to bits. I used Savory and tarragon. I seasoned with thyme, lemon & bay leaf sea salt. I also just put all dry ingredient in one dish and dipped the chops in egg then dipped and covered in the dry ingredients. It was a tasty hit! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This as a good base recipe. I used 2 small boneless chops about 3/4 inch thick. I cut the bread crumbs to 1/4 cup and still have a lot left over. I used lime zest instead of lemon because that's what I had on hand. It tasted great with the lime. I also added a teaspoon of garlic powder on the bread mixture and omitted the salt in the flour mixture. I felt the cooking time would dry out the pork chops. Instead of putting the chops in the oven I just cooked them in the pan for about 4-5 minutes on each side. I omitted the oven cooking altogether. They still turned out great. I served them with roasted garlic cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Quick and delicious - I didn't have sage but I had poultry seasoning which has sage in it. I didn't have lemon peel but squeezed lemon juice into the egg mixture. If you refrain from making pork chops because they're usually dry and leathery, try these - super juicy and the topping stays put. Served with garlic toast and peas - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States