Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My husband loved this, I too kept in in the pan and transferred it it the oven. Shortened the cooking time and let it rest for a few minutes. It was moist and very tender. I like spice and added some Cajun season to the breading, and mixed up the bread crumbs to include whole wheat, Italian and Panko crumbs, which gave it a nice crunch. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Liked it. Good recipe to mix up pork dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
smooth but sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooreCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe and my daughter and I loved it. So tender and juicy. New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anne
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My dad doesn't like sage, so I used rosemary when I made this recipe for my parents and family. It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very easy with good results, used 1/3 less flour and also 1/3 less bread crumbs and parmesan. Next time I'll add more sage and put it in the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cccme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This turned out really well. Much better than the store bought coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I used lean pork loins instead and the meat was very moist and the breading was very flavorful and tasty- and not too heavy like other pork dishes that are to heavily seasoned or smothered in sauces. I paired it with sliced apples, the baked apples gave it another layer of flavor and a soft texture. Delicious! I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Only had two pork chops so I cut the breading ingredients in half. Seared them in a cast iron skillet and baked them at 400 for 15 minutes or so in the same skillet. Really tasty, liked the hint of lemon and the chops were tender. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States