Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
this as amazing!! do not leave out the lemon - really adds to the flavor of this dish. I cooked them at 375° for 15-20 min in the oven after browning. The most juicy pork chop I have ever had. two thumbs up from my pork chop hating husband as well. served with green beans and rice pilaf. fantastic!! cannot wait to make again. as other reviewers stated - the bread crumb mixture makes A LOT so maybe half the bread crumbs are needed for only two chops. baking tip - I have a small rack I put in a baking dish and put the chops on that when in the oven, that way both sides stay crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHackett13
Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I pounded them out in a freezer bag and they melted in your mouth. This is going to be our dinner again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made these on more than one occasion because they are so delicious & my family asked for more. The recipe is easy to follow & actually blended fresh lemon juice with the eggs because I've found that it makes them more flavorful. This is one of my (two) favorite go-to pork chop recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Straight Suga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made this for the family today. This is going into the regular family rotation. Even my picky son thought it was really good. Did not change a thing. Cooked it in the cast iron skillet and just popped it into the oven for about 10 minutes to develop that nice crust on the bottom. Excellent combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I made it without the lemon peal but followed the rest of the recipe. The whole family was happy! Definitely adding this recipe to my recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chinadoll260
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great flavor. I used the cast iorn skillet as someone suggested. Crispy and flavorful. Not dry at all. I used pork loin chops. Love this recipe. So did my 7 year old! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by off2kayak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethel, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very good recipe, however, the cooking temps and times were very long. I pan sauteed for about 8 minutes (four on each side), then put in a 400 degree oven for about 5 minutes and they were slightly overcooked. Next time, I will most likely just finish them in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very good, easy recipe. I ran out of bread crumbs, only had a package of shake and bake. I added that and it did just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My 7 yr-old picked this recipe for his cooking lesson and it was great! Easy to make, tasty, and easy to change up if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States