Parmesan Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Even though it made more crumbs than needed, I put the excess crumbs in the bottom of the pan before baking the pork chops and served them with the chops. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
fan fav at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Delicious, 5 star in taste, but I am giving it 4 because recipe makes way too much parmesan breadcrumbs. Recipe is for only 2 pork chops. I had 4, but did not increase amounts because it looked like enough. There was so much left after I put the chops in the oven that I thin sliced a large potato and dipped slices in the flour, egg, breadcrumbs, and fried. Used up all the flour & egg, but still a lot of parmesan breadcrumbs left. Would cut it in half or less for 4 pork chops, so as not to waste so much cheese, sage, lemon zest. Fried potaoes were also delicioius with this coating by the way. Would be great for chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very simple and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
These are really good, but unless you use the really thick (1 inch) pork chops, there really isn't a need to "double cook" them. They'll cook just fine in the frying pan, or laid on a slightly greased cookie sheet in the oven, for about 30 - 40 minutes. I've made them both ways, depending on whatever else I'm cooking, and they work just fine. The double cooking can lead to a very dry chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
excellent recipe! I followed it faithfully except for the parmesan (I was fresh out) I added a little garlic powder to the flour as well. My husband said it was delish moist chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I followed the ingredients but I did add in a little cayenne pepper to the breadcrumbs. We like a little heat. I had thick chops with the bone in and didn't want them to dry out so I followed one commenter and baked at 375°. The chops were nice and moist! It was easy to make and my kids loved it. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very Tasty! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have any lemon, and it still came out very good. My kids loved it, so it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Little disappointed as it was lacking the parmesean flavor. I also cooked on a lower temperature at 375 for 10-15 minutes and the pork was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was very good. I made exactly per recipe, except I didn't have breadcrumbs, and made my own, adding in Mrs. Dash's Italian seasoning. I will make it again, but I think I'll add a little more spice to the breadcrumb mix. Thank you for the nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frieda Balavage

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States