Parmesan Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Very tasty! My three children and my husband really like the flavor-and didn't ask for butter or salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Did not matter to me if it was a Paula Deen recipe.....it is still excellent and thank you for sharing it! Maybe she had gotten it from you...you never know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Barrenger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I made this tonight for Father's Day (after seeing this recipe on Paula's Deen show two days ago). It was really good. I HATE mayonaise, but really wanted to try the recipe how it was shown on the show, so I used it. I just brushed a little on-basically to use as an adhesive for the parm and seasonings. I could not taste the mayo at all once it was grilled. The flavors of the corn, chili powder and cheese were a nice blend. Will definitely do this again. Corn on the cob is great by itself, but it is fun to kick it up a bit too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was not that great. The mayo was weird, and the cheese stuck to the foil. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I thought this was very good, it has a zing to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Great recipe!!! Who ever thought of it very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Wow. Yum. I am not much of a corn on the cob fan, but I have made this twice in the last 3 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
idn't care for these at all. Others liked them but we all agreed plain stemaed corn is our favorite. Why mess with a winner?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I love this recipe. The only thing I do differently is sprinkle the parmesan cheese after the corn is done cooking. Otherwise the cheese stuck to the tinfoil. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Jensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Delish! I used unsalted butter to grease my foil. The parmesan still stuck but this corn is so good! I also added granulated garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States