Parmesan Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
While I appreciate the opportunity to give this recipe a try, we just didn't care for it. It was just "ok"...we won't be making this one again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I made this tonight and it was wonderful! My husband even loved it! I changed the serving to 2, since it was just the two of us and made a couple modifications. I used Hellmans light to save on the fat and used a little less of the chili powder. I mixed the mayo w/the cheese, spread the mix on the corn, then sprinkled the pepper/salt/chili powder mixture. Turned out great!! Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
did not change a thing on this recipe. it is perfect as is!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinidad, Colorado, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
One of my favorite ways to eat corn. My 2-year-old adores it! Sometimes, I omit the chili powder and use powdered ranch dressing instead. So good! Try this on the outdoor grill for absolute best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I think we left this on the grill a little too long. Even with that, the flavor was a nice change from plain butter. Next time we'll have to keep a better eye on it. EDIT: I tried this recipe again, but grilled the corn in husks and left the whole mayo thing out completely. In a separate bowl I mixed together grated parmesan cheese, chili powder, salt, pepper, and added 1 tsp. of smoked paprika. When the corn came off the grill we buttered it and then sprinkled the cheese/spice mixture onto it - much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
My family loved this, we will definitely be having this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KennBraesMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Forks Afb, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
My family loved it so much they requested to have it again the next night, which I gladly did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
It's one of our favorites - very addicting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This recipe was okay but not spectacular by any means. The chili powder was a little overwhelming and next time I will brush foil with some olive oil before wrapping the corn. The parmesan cheese just stuck to the foil when I unwrapped the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Really gross to make, but so yummy! I made 16 of these corns for a dinner party & every single person loved it. So much better then butter, salt & pepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States