Parmesan Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This corn is awesome! My whole family loved it! I added garlic powder to the mix and cooked on my indoor grill. I placed the corn directly on the grill. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is the traditional Mexican way of eating corn. Just we normally put the toppings on after grilling the corn so I wanted to try this recipe for the foil packets. I sprinkled the parmesan on the corn after removing the packets from the grill because a lot of reviewers said the cheese sticks to the foil. There's no doubt this is the best way to eat grilled corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
While I appreciate the opportunity to give this recipe a try, we just didn't care for it. It was just "ok"...we won't be making this one again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I made this tonight and it was wonderful! My husband even loved it! I changed the serving to 2, since it was just the two of us and made a couple modifications. I used Hellmans light to save on the fat and used a little less of the chili powder. I mixed the mayo w/the cheese, spread the mix on the corn, then sprinkled the pepper/salt/chili powder mixture. Turned out great!! Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
did not change a thing on this recipe. it is perfect as is!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinidad, Colorado, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
One of my favorite ways to eat corn. My 2-year-old adores it! Sometimes, I omit the chili powder and use powdered ranch dressing instead. So good! Try this on the outdoor grill for absolute best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I think we left this on the grill a little too long. Even with that, the flavor was a nice change from plain butter. Next time we'll have to keep a better eye on it. EDIT: I tried this recipe again, but grilled the corn in husks and left the whole mayo thing out completely. In a separate bowl I mixed together grated parmesan cheese, chili powder, salt, pepper, and added 1 tsp. of smoked paprika. When the corn came off the grill we buttered it and then sprinkled the cheese/spice mixture onto it - much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
My family loved this, we will definitely be having this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KennBraesMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Forks Afb, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
My family loved it so much they requested to have it again the next night, which I gladly did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
It's one of our favorites - very addicting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States