Parmesan Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
What a great way to perk up some tired, boring corn! I combined the mayonnaise with the parmesan cheese and other ingredients. Then smeared it all over my ears of corn, wrapped them loosely in foil and baked in the oven at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes (I was also baking a meatloaf at the same time). This is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
made this at the beach a friend also made corn on the cob. after tasteing my corn she wouldn't eat her own . everyone just loved it . will make corn this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is a great start but I doubled it for more corn, nixed the mayo and combined the dry ingredients with melted butter and brushed it on the corn. I didn't put the corn on aluminum foil, just straight on the grill. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Newburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Love it! This is how we've always eaten street fair corn. I grew up in the south, so the Mexican influence is alive and well. I, too, was used to putting the toppings on after it was roasted, but I loved the flavor of the chili powder more so this way. I slathered the corn in the mayo and ancho chili powder, wrapped it up, roasted it and then rolled it around in the cheese right before serving. Muy Bien!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I mixed the mayo with dry ranch dressing mix and some ground chipotle chile (dry, not canned), spread on the corn, wrapped and grilled.  Then rolled in the parmesan. Some of the mayo stuck to the foil, but we scraped it off and spread back on the corn. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This recipe is great, but it works best if you lather everything on AFTER the corn is done on the grill..that way nothing sticks to the foil. Also, put some chopped fresh cilantro on it and squeeze lemon juice! Made this way, it is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I was very disappointed in this recipe. All the cheese and seasonings stuck to the aluminum foil! I even followed other reviewers advice and sprayed the foil with non stick cooking spray. When I opened the corn from the grill, I had plain old grilled corn on the cob with a bunch of cheese and seasonings stuck to the foil. Will not be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I actually roasted the corn with nothing on it, and then brushed the mayo and seasoned parm on afterwards. Made it easy for people to customize the corn how they wanted. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
We've tried this recipe twice.. We had better luck mixing the mayo with the chili powder, salt and pepper and then applying to the corn...sprinkle the parmesan on the front part of our foil and roll the corn in it...much less mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Not a big fan of this recipe. I don't know if it was the parm cheese or the chili powder that my husband and I didn't care for. Glad I tried it, because now I know. From now on we'll just stick with plain ol' butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States