Parmesan Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
We've tried this recipe twice.. We had better luck mixing the mayo with the chili powder, salt and pepper and then applying to the corn...sprinkle the parmesan on the front part of our foil and roll the corn in it...much less mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Not a big fan of this recipe. I don't know if it was the parm cheese or the chili powder that my husband and I didn't care for. Glad I tried it, because now I know. From now on we'll just stick with plain ol' butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I didn't care for this receipe. I did not change anything in the receipe, but I felt that the parmesean flavor was to strong for the corn...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDY88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This came out really well and was VERY easy! We are not huge fans of mayo, but you couldn't taste it once it was grilled. We used fat-free mayo and had only minor problems with the ingredients sticking to the corn, next time will try non-stick foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
We enjoyed this corn. My hubby loathes mayo, and he apparently couldn't taste it because he ate the whole thing! I don't think it is 'the best', but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I have used this recipe for two years now in the height of corn season and every time I use it, people love it. Make sure the foil is greased and not over direct flame. Also, I have tried adding cheese half way through and get a better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This recipe sounded a little different to me but I wanted to give it a try. All three of us really liked it a lot. It was a great change of pace and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I am giving this recipe 5 stars because I liked it for a change from the same old, but hubby did not care for it at all. Easy and simple enough recipe to make just one this way for myself and give him one the way he likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. Now that I read more of the reviews I will use non stick foil next time since most of the cheese stuck to it. But other than that....fantastic. I didn't have chili powder so I used seasoning salt. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States