Parmesan Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Well, I can say that the mayo and chili powder added a nice element to corn on the cob, but I would recommend leaving off the cheese as it just completely sticks to the foil, therefore it is completely wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Fantastic! I wrapped mine in foil and threw in a 400 degree oven for 20 minutes. So delicious. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very good. Would be even better if I could get the topping to stick to the corn instead of the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Delicious and different, but worth trying. We usually just soak our corn and grill on the BBQ in the husks, but I saw this recipe a while ago and wanted to try it. Easy to make, and nice to eat because you don't put extra butter on once it is cooked, so less messy than usual. Also this is the first time I bought the non-stick foil, and accidentally wrapped one ear with the dull side out. That ear had all of the cheese and seasonings cook off onto the foil, while the others had a nice 'crust' from the Parmesan and seasonings. Everyone else liked it as is, so am giving it a 5 star rating. The only thing I would do different is to use a bit less salt, as I think the mayo and the Parmesan would be enough on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is an excellent recipe that I just prepared yesterday for a July 4 cookout. Everyone raved! One suggestion . . . many reviewers complained about the cheese sticking to the foil . . . just spray the foil with Pam before wrapping the corn and the foil will not stick to the cheese. Happy Grilling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Huge hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
First time trying this was Memorial Day. Grilled 12 ears, half Paula Style-half with garlic butter. Friends and family LOVED IT! Will never do the regular again. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I added 3/4 tsp garlic powder...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was delicious! We grilled it, but because we like the flavors so much I will definitely try in the oven as others have suggested. Did use non-stick foil and almost all the topping stayed on the corn. Used light mayo for less calories - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick's wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States