Parmesan Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This dish is usually called Cuban corn in my experience. Everyone has there way of preparing dishes like this. They tend to go through a transformation from generation to generation. It's an excellent dish. Use non-stick spray on your foil though. And right before you eat it, squeeze some fresh lime juice on it. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was a nice change. It had a nice flavor, but I would suggest leaving the salt out and until after grilling. With the mayo and cheese, it already has a fair amount of salt and think that 1 t. is more than it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Tastes good! I'm just not a fan of getting the mayo grease! I baked it for 20 minutes @ 400 since I don't have a grill. Good texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
A good way to do corn. I had to substitute and use my oven because I was out of gas for my grill. It came out good you just have to cook it for about 30 min instead of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Kings Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is such a delicious mix of ingredients on corn that I was in a hurry and just microwaved the cobs and then threw these toppings on and it still turned out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I didn't care for this because I could taste the mayonnaise and that just made it strange for me. I think it would be a lot better with butter or even oil but the mayo taste was odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Okay, but not a regular for us. Good cheese/seasoning, but stuck to foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoftballMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I go to a women's college. We sat around and talked about food from home. As we didn't have a kitchen, we then spent the first few weeks speculating as to how we might prepare it with a microwave and a tea kettle, and after extensive research, we bailed on it and gave in to the horrendous cafeteria food. I learned about preparing corn like this from some of my friends from SoCal. They first told me 11 months ago, and it's been on my mind since then. This recipe is not a bad way to do it, though I think it needed more chili powder, and it's best to throw on the cheese afterwards. But this is street food. You can't really mess it up. It's a great recipe for experimentation. However, I would say don't cut out the mayonnaise, because it really adds quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JASpecht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
We did not like this at all. We ate it, but it made the corn dry. The corn we had was right out of the field and excellent with just butter, salt, and pepper. This sounds good in theory, but when compared to buttered corn it couldn't compete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States