Parmesan Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Fantastic! I wrapped mine in foil and threw in a 400 degree oven for 20 minutes. So delicious. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Helpful Hint: a friend made this for us (with the addition of a fresh rosemary sprig) and we used the new Reynolds no-stick foil. Everything stuck to the corn and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I made this tonight for Father's Day (after seeing this recipe on Paula's Deen show two days ago). It was really good. I HATE mayonaise, but really wanted to try the recipe how it was shown on the show, so I used it. I just brushed a little on-basically to use as an adhesive for the parm and seasonings. I could not taste the mayo at all once it was grilled. The flavors of the corn, chili powder and cheese were a nice blend. Will definitely do this again. Corn on the cob is great by itself, but it is fun to kick it up a bit too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is the traditional Mexican way of eating corn. Just we normally put the toppings on after grilling the corn so I wanted to try this recipe for the foil packets. I sprinkled the parmesan on the corn after removing the packets from the grill because a lot of reviewers said the cheese sticks to the foil. There's no doubt this is the best way to eat grilled corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I made this tonight and it was wonderful! My husband even loved it! I changed the serving to 2, since it was just the two of us and made a couple modifications. I used Hellmans light to save on the fat and used a little less of the chili powder. I mixed the mayo w/the cheese, spread the mix on the corn, then sprinkled the pepper/salt/chili powder mixture. Turned out great!! Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I think we left this on the grill a little too long. Even with that, the flavor was a nice change from plain butter. Next time we'll have to keep a better eye on it. EDIT: I tried this recipe again, but grilled the corn in husks and left the whole mayo thing out completely. In a separate bowl I mixed together grated parmesan cheese, chili powder, salt, pepper, and added 1 tsp. of smoked paprika. When the corn came off the grill we buttered it and then sprinkled the cheese/spice mixture onto it - much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I love this recipe. The only thing I do differently is sprinkle the parmesan cheese after the corn is done cooking. Otherwise the cheese stuck to the tinfoil. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Very tasty! My three children and my husband really like the flavor-and didn't ask for butter or salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Did not matter to me if it was a Paula Deen recipe.....it is still excellent and thank you for sharing it! Maybe she had gotten it from you...you never know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Barrenger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Delish! I used unsalted butter to grease my foil. The parmesan still stuck but this corn is so good! I also added granulated garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States