Parmesan Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I didn't care for this receipe. I did not change anything in the receipe, but I felt that the parmesean flavor was to strong for the corn...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDY88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This came out really well and was VERY easy! We are not huge fans of mayo, but you couldn't taste it once it was grilled. We used fat-free mayo and had only minor problems with the ingredients sticking to the corn, next time will try non-stick foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
We enjoyed this corn. My hubby loathes mayo, and he apparently couldn't taste it because he ate the whole thing! I don't think it is 'the best', but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I have used this recipe for two years now in the height of corn season and every time I use it, people love it. Make sure the foil is greased and not over direct flame. Also, I have tried adding cheese half way through and get a better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This recipe sounded a little different to me but I wanted to give it a try. All three of us really liked it a lot. It was a great change of pace and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I am giving this recipe 5 stars because I liked it for a change from the same old, but hubby did not care for it at all. Easy and simple enough recipe to make just one this way for myself and give him one the way he likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. Now that I read more of the reviews I will use non stick foil next time since most of the cheese stuck to it. But other than that....fantastic. I didn't have chili powder so I used seasoning salt. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This corn is awesome! My whole family loved it! I added garlic powder to the mix and cooked on my indoor grill. I placed the corn directly on the grill. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is the traditional Mexican way of eating corn. Just we normally put the toppings on after grilling the corn so I wanted to try this recipe for the foil packets. I sprinkled the parmesan on the corn after removing the packets from the grill because a lot of reviewers said the cheese sticks to the foil. There's no doubt this is the best way to eat grilled corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States