Parmesan Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
One of my favorite ways to eat corn. My 2-year-old adores it! Sometimes, I omit the chili powder and use powdered ranch dressing instead. So good! Try this on the outdoor grill for absolute best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I think we left this on the grill a little too long. Even with that, the flavor was a nice change from plain butter. Next time we'll have to keep a better eye on it. EDIT: I tried this recipe again, but grilled the corn in husks and left the whole mayo thing out completely. In a separate bowl I mixed together grated parmesan cheese, chili powder, salt, pepper, and added 1 tsp. of smoked paprika. When the corn came off the grill we buttered it and then sprinkled the cheese/spice mixture onto it - much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
My family loved this, we will definitely be having this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KennBraesMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Forks Afb, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
My family loved it so much they requested to have it again the next night, which I gladly did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
It's one of our favorites - very addicting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This recipe was okay but not spectacular by any means. The chili powder was a little overwhelming and next time I will brush foil with some olive oil before wrapping the corn. The parmesan cheese just stuck to the foil when I unwrapped the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Really gross to make, but so yummy! I made 16 of these corns for a dinner party & every single person loved it. So much better then butter, salt & pepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Great flavor. It was served with melted butter on top. This is definitely a winner in our home!!! Thanks :-)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is the best! It is actually a mexican dish and so addicting. I would suggest buying lots of corn on the cob cause you will go back for seconds, maybe thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
yuck. Dont waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States