Parmesan Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
The best corn ever! Highly recommend non-stick aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
my hubby wouldn't eat it, nor would my 4 year old daughter. They both thought it has a sour taste to it. However my 3 yr old son and I really liked it. Probably wouldn't make it again since it doesn't seem to compare to good ole buttered corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
The corn turned out wonderful! I had the same issue as others in that my cheese stuck to the foil (and I even sprayed non-stick spray). My husband went back for a second piece and his cheese did not stick to the foil that time so maybe it's just a matter of letting it rest in the foil for a while before unwrapping. We will definitely make this again! I made this along with the turkey pesto burgers and grilled potatoes from this site and it's one of the best meals I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Made this for company. My Mexican friend was so impressed and stated she had never had corn this way before which suprised me. My kids loved it with all the cheese. I did take into account that many people said the topping stuck to the foil so I oiled the foil and didn't experience much sticking at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This dish is usually called Cuban corn in my experience. Everyone has there way of preparing dishes like this. They tend to go through a transformation from generation to generation. It's an excellent dish. Use non-stick spray on your foil though. And right before you eat it, squeeze some fresh lime juice on it. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was a nice change. It had a nice flavor, but I would suggest leaving the salt out and until after grilling. With the mayo and cheese, it already has a fair amount of salt and think that 1 t. is more than it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Tastes good! I'm just not a fan of getting the mayo grease! I baked it for 20 minutes @ 400 since I don't have a grill. Good texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
A good way to do corn. I had to substitute and use my oven because I was out of gas for my grill. It came out good you just have to cook it for about 30 min instead of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Kings Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is such a delicious mix of ingredients on corn that I was in a hurry and just microwaved the cobs and then threw these toppings on and it still turned out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States