Parmesan Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Delicious! Just don't cook it too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Although the corn was delicious (you can't go wrong with white corn on the cob), and I believe the mayo added a good richness, the cheese does not stay on the corn and winds up completely lost and melted in the foil. Maybe baking these would be better? Regardless, the flavor is good so maybe a little experimenting is in order?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is great. Didn't burn on the grill, the flavors were not overpowering. Really great recipe. I will use it everytime I grill corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandilea_32
Home Town: Providence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
no butter, nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Did not care for this. May try again by first grilling corn then dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
The best corn ever! Highly recommend non-stick aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
my hubby wouldn't eat it, nor would my 4 year old daughter. They both thought it has a sour taste to it. However my 3 yr old son and I really liked it. Probably wouldn't make it again since it doesn't seem to compare to good ole buttered corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
The corn turned out wonderful! I had the same issue as others in that my cheese stuck to the foil (and I even sprayed non-stick spray). My husband went back for a second piece and his cheese did not stick to the foil that time so maybe it's just a matter of letting it rest in the foil for a while before unwrapping. We will definitely make this again! I made this along with the turkey pesto burgers and grilled potatoes from this site and it's one of the best meals I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Made this for company. My Mexican friend was so impressed and stated she had never had corn this way before which suprised me. My kids loved it with all the cheese. I did take into account that many people said the topping stuck to the foil so I oiled the foil and didn't experience much sticking at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This dish is usually called Cuban corn in my experience. Everyone has there way of preparing dishes like this. They tend to go through a transformation from generation to generation. It's an excellent dish. Use non-stick spray on your foil though. And right before you eat it, squeeze some fresh lime juice on it. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States