Parmesan Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I don't always husk the corn, I sometimes just presoak it. It's one of my wife's favorite sides
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xfit4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Love the flavor and concept! I attempted to use the broiler the first time, rather than the grill... epic fail... Definitely finish on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very tasty. I cooked in the oven for 20 minutes at 400 degrees because it was too windy to grill. They came out great. I was very liberal with the chili seasoning and had a great zing to it. Also, as others have mentioned add the Parmesan after you grill/bake the corn to prevent sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Amazing recipe!!! I could make myself sick on this corn on the cob!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Lee Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very good. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
We were having a dinner party (8 people). I read other reviews & this is what I did. I cut the uncooked corn off the cob and put into a 9X12 baking dish (14 ears). Spread mayo on the corn & sprinkled with fresh grated Parmesan cheese. Baked as directed. Hubby made BBQ ribs. Everything was completely devoured! YEA Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I spray butter on the aluminum foil so the cheese will stick on the cobb and put it in my oven. This is my family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Amazing!! Seriously so good that i felt the need to express that at every bite. I added a bit of turmeric because for the yummy color and health benefits and used less parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Adjusted recipe for 3 ears. I mixed all the ingredients together except for the parm cheese and put on corn. Then I loosely closed up in foil that I put evoo on, no sticking here. I baked at 350 for 30 mins and then opened up and added the parm cheese and then put back in for 10 mins. I was baking chicken at the same time so the time didn't bother me. It was tasty and nice for a chance to try something different but nothing real special with that WOW. True, you don't taste the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States