Parmesan Roasted Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I have always had acorn squash with brown sugar and butter and I was not sure how I would like a savory version. I loved it! I could have eaten it all myself. delicious, my new favorite way to make acorn squash. and a bonus is that it cooks more quickly in slices than in halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was wonderful. Especially loved that you didn't have to peel the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
yummy...great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Both easy and tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Made this last night and it was Delish! Husband (who doesn't always like squash) loved it also. I added a little Italian seasoning into the Parmesan cheese and to top it off I toasted the squash seeds and sprinkled them on before serving. Nice little added crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Parmesan Roasted Acorn Squash Haiku: "Squashy 5-star good! Just the right squishy, squash taste. All of us loved it!" Gosh, how did one of the reviewers manage to cut her acorn squash in the direction for "flower" shaped slices?? Those things are a beast to cut more than once uncooked! I was happy to get my 3/4" thick slices at least, and left 2 of the slices "naked" to mash up for my baby, while the other slices I prepared as written, only I had to use bout 1/4 tsp. dried thyme as I didn't have fresh. But RIGHT ON, that thyme and parmesan really came together beautifully w/ the sweetness of the squash, and I do also love eating the skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was a delicious way to prepare squash. I love cheese and doubled the amount. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
MUCH easier way to make acorn squash and it was delicious!! I'm going to try the same recipe/technique with butternut squash next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
What a great way to eat acorn squash!! Delicious. Went great as a side with maple salmon and braised spinach!!! Excellent! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I flipped at about 10 minutes ans added a little more cheese herb mixture to the tops and finished them off. Next time I will peel the acorn before baking, we found that skin took away from the overall taste of the baked squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Kealy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States