Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Too strong of a flavor. Maybe it was because I used fresh grated Parmesan?? I also couldn't get the center to cook properly, even after adjusting oven temp. and cutting them open. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I got mixed reviews on these - they're basically the same as an eclair dough except for the cheese. I've found with eclairs that people either love them or hate them, and that was the case here as well. Personally, I liked them but be aware that some people HATE that eggy taste you get with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Great Idea!!! This is basically a cream puff recipe with cheese added. I have made basic puffs many x's. Instructs are a bit vague and my recipe for uses water instead of the milk. Made recipe twice as follows: 1/2 c water, 1/4 margarine or butter (both work), 1/2 c flour, 2 eggs 1/2 tsp Garlic Herb seasoning with 1/2 c real Parm. cheese or 1/2 tsp dry ranch mix with 3/4 c cheddar. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Heat water, butter and seasoning to a rolling boil. Stir flour in vigourously over low heat until mixture forms a ball. Remove from heat. Beat in eggs, all at once with an electric mixer until smooth and a bit drier. Drop by tsp or small cookie scoop onto wax paper lined pan. Bake until puffed and golden. The leavening is the eggs. Important that they are beaten (with a mixer) into the flour mix until smooth and gets a bit drier looking. I baked at 400 degrees for 20 minutes for puffs the size of a walnut. Normally puffs are filled with something. Try these sliced open with a chunck of string cheese , pepperoni, cream cheese etc. Use your imagination. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This is an awesome recipe! Everyone loved them. The next time I make them I will oil the cookie sheet as they were a bit hard to get off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Good, could have used something more... not sure what....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
They tasted too much like egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
It was pretty good but I think all the Parmesan makes it have a very strong flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waterdogs3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This puffs are really yummy and light, but not as cheesy as I expected. I love Italian food, and these puffs dipped in spaghetti sauce make the perfect snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ann Eveland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Just made these for dinner. Too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Mine also turned out like pancakes. They tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL

Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States