Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These are easy to make, and came out fantastic. I didn't pull out any appliances - just used a big spoon - and it mixed fine. I also didn't bother with marinara sauce or anything else. I decided to taste on their own, and they're just fine with nothing. I used actual grated parmesan (not the sawdust stuff!) And I had none of the problems I've seen here - too eggy, too much cheese taste, too little cheese taste, came out flat, came out filled with air in the middle. Mine were perfect. I am not a very experienced cook, and I found these to be super-easy and well worth the minimal effort required. If I served for company, I would probably put something out for dipping, but honestly for myself I loved them as is. Will definitely use this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
My friend and I decided to try to make these together for a girls night in and they were really good. The main complaint I had was that the dough was REALLY thick and we had to take turns mixing it to get it smooth and both of us ended up with sore arms. But the cooked product was worth the effort. Next time I think I will try adding a bit more liquid if it's as thick to try to loosen it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I really didn't enjoy these puffs. The savory taste in a cream puff really shocked my taste buds. I thought it was just me, but no one else ate them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
These kind of tasted like baked cheese and nothing else. Puffed up and looked very nice, but weren't very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
These were excellent! I quadrupled the recipe for a pot luck party and every last one was devoured! I've already made them twice in the past month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRosser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
very eggy..... always use a beater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Not a fan. Sounded great but didn't do anything for me or the family. Flattened out as soon as out of the oven. Also laking something in flavor. Probably won't attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Well, I'll definitely try these again, only because I can see the potential and I'm pretty sure I made them much too large for them to work out. They were greasy, but tasted ok. Though my friends thought they tasted like a big, hot Cheez-It. We'll see, I'll try again when I have more time to read reviews and do it right. Bonus though - they whip up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Too strong of a flavor. Maybe it was because I used fresh grated Parmesan?? I also couldn't get the center to cook properly, even after adjusting oven temp. and cutting them open. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I got mixed reviews on these - they're basically the same as an eclair dough except for the cheese. I've found with eclairs that people either love them or hate them, and that was the case here as well. Personally, I liked them but be aware that some people HATE that eggy taste you get with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States