Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
yum!I really liked these parmesan puffs. I used real parmesan cheese and rolled them into lil balls before baking them. I then brushed melted butter and garlic over them and served them with a warm pizza sauce.the puffs were not bland at all and was not over powered by the sauce.this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Excellent! Here's my tip. Skip the marinara completely. Once out of the oven and cooled so they are firm but still warm, drizzle a creamy garlic butter/garlic paste over them. That way you get a nice garlic flavor over the base of cheesy dough. My wife and I loved them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
These puffs turned out so bland and had a rather soft squishy texture on the inside even when done. My two year old would not even eat them. Next time I make them I'm going to try adding a mix of fresh parmesan and asigo cheeses and add some crushed garlic and herbs for more flavor. Brushing some melted butter on the top would probably help too. They did look pretty though and did rise right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This turned out just okay. They were on the bland side, and were completely overshadowed by even a tiny bit of marinara sauce. I think that, I too, will be adding garlic next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
They were ok. Mine didn't come out like they looked in the picture. They looked more like biscuits you would find at Red Lobster. They tasted good but the sauce overpowered the taste of the bread. I will try making them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
Not bad! Easy to make, too. My husband could only eat two before he got tired of the Parmesan flavor. I tried dipping them in leftover spaghetti sauce, and could only taste the sauce. I probably wouldn't make them on a regular basis, but they'd be fine for every once in a while! Maybe next time I'll add some garlic powder. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by Angie Seaman
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
These would be a good starter for chicken parmesan. I got 20 from this recipe dropping them with my cookie scoop by rounded teaspoon, but ended up baking them for 20 minutes. I think baking them less time would leave them doughy in the center. Mine came out pretty light and soft inside, but not doughy. Good flavor--next time I think I will add some garlic. I used a parmesan/romano mix of cheese and they're so good. I wonder if they would work with a piece of string cheese in the center--will have to try that next time. They couldn't be easier to make. These definitely go in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Seaman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
These were very plain. They looked yummy & very pretty, but didn't have much of a flavor to them. I think adding garlic would improve the recipe. I also was expecting the insides to be lighter - they were fairly soft & dense. They're good if you like parm cheese, because that's pretty much exactly what you taste. I found I had to cook for about 3 or 4 minutes longer for them to be golden, and I made about 15 puffs, approx. 1 inch in diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRIGREM

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Tasted exactly like those Goldfish Crackers. They don't rise, so next time I will try adding Yeast. Definitely an easy recipe to play with and customize to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINZESSINTF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Great recipe and very simple. Would be good as a snack or to go with pizza or pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States