Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made this recipe for a dinner party in which I was to bring appetizers. I wanted to bring a dish that was out of the ordinary but common, quick and easy but appeared like it must have taken all day and I wanted the ingredients to be staples that I already had on hand. This recipe filled the bill! People raved about them and they were gone in a flash. I made another batch the next day for the family, but this time I added chopped green onion and pepperoni. WOW! is all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've made these twice now, first time was amazing but the second time I screwed up. Pay attention to the size, I didn't the second time I made them and after 30 minutes in the oven they were still doughy in the middle. These are great with a marina sauce but also great alone, I put a garlic wine topping on them after they are done and omg delicious even when they come out wrong lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheldon Ehlers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Just brought them to a party. They loved them! Kept them into a 'two bite' size, so recipe made about 20. So easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Fagerlie Buth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
love them!!!! First time i have cooked these. they came out soooo good!!! and so easy too. I will be making these more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee England

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
The key to baking the shells is placing them in a hot oven. Oven temperature is important since that is what will turn the moisture to steam expanding the dough to double or triple its' size and then baking them just until light brown and crispy around the edges. For those who prefer a stronger cheese flavor try using asiago cheese instead, or a blend of parmesan and asiago cheeses. Makes 16-18 puffs when using about one tablespoon of dough for each (about 1" balls). I used a cookie scoop to portion dough. These are quick and easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
So delicious and addictive. Followed the recipe but added oregano and cracked black pepper. At first, the puffs came out soft, but I let them set in the off oven for 5 mins and they were fine. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and my puffs came out dense and flat. Flavor was ok. Not sure if I will make again. I think I would preferred another type of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
it tasted too much like eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We had this with lasagna last evening and it was a big hit. I was a little alarmed thinking that they were not completely done, but I let them set for about 5 mins out of the oven and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Need to cook longer than noted in the recipe or else they will fall flat when cooling. But once I made that adjustment, they worked great and family loved them. Special occasion food though. very high calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States