Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This is an easy recipe that came out great! I seem to like the puffs a little bigger so I let them cook longer (about 25-30 min) and then took them out of the oven to let the insides cook. My roommate kept coming out to have more and she asked me for the recipe. I've eaten them both warm and cold, with and without warm or cold marina sauce, they still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I've made these two times for my husband and they turned out great both times. The second time I added garlic salt and pepper for an added kick. If you have had problems with the milk, your heat may have been to high, try turning it down and try the recipe againg - they are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Excellent! Here's my tip. Skip the marinara completely. Once out of the oven and cooled so they are firm but still warm, drizzle a creamy garlic butter/garlic paste over them. That way you get a nice garlic flavor over the base of cheesy dough. My wife and I loved them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This recipe is very easy to make and my family loved them. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This is an excellent recipe. I definately need to double or triple the batch next time. I didn't have any problems with the milk curdling(I used skim milk) and thought that the recipe was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
my boyfriend and i loved this recipe. the puffs are definitely best with marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
yum!I really liked these parmesan puffs. I used real parmesan cheese and rolled them into lil balls before baking them. I then brushed melted butter and garlic over them and served them with a warm pizza sauce.the puffs were not bland at all and was not over powered by the sauce.this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Big hit at my Christmas party and the kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This is a great recipe! My boyfriend and I loved them!! I didn't even need the marinara sauce. Got 12 in one batch... I tried freezing a few after they cooled and then defrosting at room temperapute a coulpe days later and they still were great! I wonder how long they will keep frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
These would be a good starter for chicken parmesan. I got 20 from this recipe dropping them with my cookie scoop by rounded teaspoon, but ended up baking them for 20 minutes. I think baking them less time would leave them doughy in the center. Mine came out pretty light and soft inside, but not doughy. Good flavor--next time I think I will add some garlic. I used a parmesan/romano mix of cheese and they're so good. I wonder if they would work with a piece of string cheese in the center--will have to try that next time. They couldn't be easier to make. These definitely go in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States