Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
I tried making this recipe TWICE! Both times, when I brought the milk to a boil, it curdled and separated - it was disgusting. (The first time I used 2% milk, the second time I used regular milk.) I stirred it constantly as I was bringing it to a boil. Not sure if there's another way to prepare this recipe; good luck if you choose to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Yummy and were a big hit. I thought they were very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This was the easiest appetizer I've ever made that looked somewhat complex, and everyone loved them. They are a perfect winter appetizer as they come out hot, crispy on the outside and mushy on the inside. I doubled the receipe to serve 12 at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This recipe is very easy to make and my family loved them. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This is an excellent recipe. I definately need to double or triple the batch next time. I didn't have any problems with the milk curdling(I used skim milk) and thought that the recipe was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I also tried to make these twice. Didn't have a problem with the milk separating but the first batch was burnt on the bottom and they are extremely greasy! The second batch I don't know what went wrong but it was way too sticky and liquidy to even form a ball with. I would never make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I've made these two times for my husband and they turned out great both times. The second time I added garlic salt and pepper for an added kick. If you have had problems with the milk, your heat may have been to high, try turning it down and try the recipe againg - they are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
These are just a little weird. I doubt I'll make them again. Recipe made 14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This is an easy recipe that came out great! I seem to like the puffs a little bigger so I let them cook longer (about 25-30 min) and then took them out of the oven to let the insides cook. My roommate kept coming out to have more and she asked me for the recipe. I've eaten them both warm and cold, with and without warm or cold marina sauce, they still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
my boyfriend and i loved this recipe. the puffs are definitely best with marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States