Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
To avoid sticking, use parchment paper to bake these tasty little treats. I used a hotter oven, 400 degrees, and shortened the cooking time to about 18 minutes. I added minced garlic, (1 large clove), 1/2 t. ground pepper, and 1 t. ground Italian seasoning. They were excellent fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These tasted really good. Since the recipe said it was for 8 rolls, that's how I measured it out. I think that next time I will make them smaller so that they cook more evenly. Very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I did use a mixer to blend the eggs up as some other reviews suggested. I also used wax paper but they still stuck to the wax paper so they didn't have bottoms. They also turned out pretty flat, except for maybe one of them was puffed up. I added some basil, black pepper, and some garlic powder to the mix but I forgot to add the parm cheese!!! So I sprinkled some on top before putting in the oven. That may have been the problem. My husband thought they tasted good though. I had some ranch dressing to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Boyfriend and I didn't care for these, which is weird because we both love parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These are easy to make, and came out fantastic. I didn't pull out any appliances - just used a big spoon - and it mixed fine. I also didn't bother with marinara sauce or anything else. I decided to taste on their own, and they're just fine with nothing. I used actual grated parmesan (not the sawdust stuff!) And I had none of the problems I've seen here - too eggy, too much cheese taste, too little cheese taste, came out flat, came out filled with air in the middle. Mine were perfect. I am not a very experienced cook, and I found these to be super-easy and well worth the minimal effort required. If I served for company, I would probably put something out for dipping, but honestly for myself I loved them as is. Will definitely use this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
My friend and I decided to try to make these together for a girls night in and they were really good. The main complaint I had was that the dough was REALLY thick and we had to take turns mixing it to get it smooth and both of us ended up with sore arms. But the cooked product was worth the effort. Next time I think I will try adding a bit more liquid if it's as thick to try to loosen it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I really didn't enjoy these puffs. The savory taste in a cream puff really shocked my taste buds. I thought it was just me, but no one else ate them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
These kind of tasted like baked cheese and nothing else. Puffed up and looked very nice, but weren't very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
These were excellent! I quadrupled the recipe for a pot luck party and every last one was devoured! I've already made them twice in the past month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRosser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
very eggy..... always use a beater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States