Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These were bland and greasy. My recommendation is to add onions/onion powder, garlic powder, maybe a dash of Italian seasoning. I found baking them in mini muffin tins to be a good size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made them last night!!! AWESOME!!!! it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mila

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Good flavor, little spicier than I would have thought. They turned out a bit drier than I wanted, but that could have been avoided if I'd used a marinara to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySaphyre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe is a great idea that's lacking flavor. I added salt, garlic powder, Italian seasoning and dry mustard to the liquid ingredients and this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I think this may be my first 1 star rating! I followed the recipe to a T- These did not turn out at all! Flat!!! Not sure the flavor would be good either after tasting a flat "puff" Sorry it didn't work out :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I just wasn't excited about these. I don't know if it was the consistency or that there was maybe too much Parmesan cheese. Just not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Loved these little puffs! Didn't turn out as "puffy" as hoped but my husband and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisher2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I baked these for 15 minutes, and then an extra 5 or so because they didn't look done. They ended up sinking after they came out of the oven... The parmesan was good but they turned out way too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charmz097

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I don't know why some reviewers have rated this recipe so low because every time I've made them for parties, they are gone within 10 minutes! I suspect any low ratings (e.g. coming out flat, not cooking right) may have come from not following the directions exactly. That is extremely important for this recipe to come out as intended. Do NOT attempt to skip steps (I know this from experience!). For instance, skipping step #2 will result in them coming out flat. Also, be sure to follow the sizing specs when putting them on the pan. It calls for rounded teaspoonfuls, not tablespoon. They will come out a respectable size, fully-cooked in the time indicated. Finally, use an electric mixer! This will help incorporate the egg into the flour ball and make them more "puffy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States