Parmesan Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
They were ok. Mine didn't come out like they looked in the picture. They looked more like biscuits you would find at Red Lobster. They tasted good but the sauce overpowered the taste of the bread. I will try making them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
Not bad! Easy to make, too. My husband could only eat two before he got tired of the Parmesan flavor. I tried dipping them in leftover spaghetti sauce, and could only taste the sauce. I probably wouldn't make them on a regular basis, but they'd be fine for every once in a while! Maybe next time I'll add some garlic powder. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
These would be a good starter for chicken parmesan. I got 20 from this recipe dropping them with my cookie scoop by rounded teaspoon, but ended up baking them for 20 minutes. I think baking them less time would leave them doughy in the center. Mine came out pretty light and soft inside, but not doughy. Good flavor--next time I think I will add some garlic. I used a parmesan/romano mix of cheese and they're so good. I wonder if they would work with a piece of string cheese in the center--will have to try that next time. They couldn't be easier to make. These definitely go in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
These were very plain. They looked yummy & very pretty, but didn't have much of a flavor to them. I think adding garlic would improve the recipe. I also was expecting the insides to be lighter - they were fairly soft & dense. They're good if you like parm cheese, because that's pretty much exactly what you taste. I found I had to cook for about 3 or 4 minutes longer for them to be golden, and I made about 15 puffs, approx. 1 inch in diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRIGREM

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Tasted exactly like those Goldfish Crackers. They don't rise, so next time I will try adding Yeast. Definitely an easy recipe to play with and customize to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINZESSINTF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Great recipe and very simple. Would be good as a snack or to go with pizza or pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This is a great recipe! My boyfriend and I loved them!! I didn't even need the marinara sauce. Got 12 in one batch... I tried freezing a few after they cooled and then defrosting at room temperapute a coulpe days later and they still were great! I wonder how long they will keep frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Big hit at my Christmas party and the kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
After reading previous reviews, I added 1/2 tsp. crushed garlic and an 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper to the milk and butter mixture, for additional flavor. The dough is quite similar to cream puff dough. I am used to working with this type of dough, as I have been making cream puffs for 30 years. These puffs did not rise correctly, did not brown nicely and they collapsed as they cooled. I can only assume the addition of the cheese produces a heavier dough. The flavor was good but the finished product was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Parmesan Puffs...was a awesome idea...why havent i thought of that....but it seems you have and i will say it again...that was a awesome idea...keep on thinking!!! Good Job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States