Parmesan Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
great soup! flavors blend nicely together and yes it does taste like a chef made it i do agree with one of the other reviewers i also used less milk for a thicker soup what i like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Even thought I didn't follow this real close the taste was very good. I have made this twice both times with ham and will use bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
WOW! Loved it, and for those of you out there cooking for one-- it freezes GREAT. I have sent it to most of my family as well. The only thing I did differently was mash the potatoes a little, but I think that is a texture preference for me. So good for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This was so good, but I made modifications. Didn't have all the spices, so I used celery seed and onion powder, and added some sea salt to make up for the celery salt and onion salt. The sage added a nice flavor to the parmesan cheese. I used six smallish potatoes, and used the cooking water and added bouillon. I used a cup of heavy cream and a cup of half and half instead of the milk. Served with crumbled bacon and roasted garlic bread. While not wonderful for the waistline, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
LOVED IT! Only recipe I could find for Parmesan soup. I didn't add the bacon and I added double the cheese. Very creamy and yummy. My son wanted it for lunch and dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I really enjoyed this -- the parmesan is less overpowering than traditional cheddar. I used five medium potatoes and two cups of milk, and I added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was so delicious! The only thing I did differently was to omit the sage, up the amount of Parmesan, and I also added a splash of heavy cream. So good with warm crusty bread on a chilly day. Thanks, Kristin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This soup was great. I did leave out most of the butter and all of the flour. I cooked the potatoes with the onion and spices and then added the broth. I added half of the milk and when potatos were done I pureed the soup with a hand blender and that made it creamy. My kids loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe is exactly what I was looking for. My family had a fit when they learned I was trying a new potato soup recipe, but mine was always missing something. They all agree this one is much better. We will defenitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Wow! Very easy and Extremely tasty! I added mushrooms, green pepper and garlic to the recipe...Yummy! It's our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States