Parmesan Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
A very good soup. I added garlic and left the potato skins on. I did not have celery salt or onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My family loved this soup served with crusty bread on a cold snowy night. The only change I made was to use 4 cups of chicken broth and 4 cups of milk for a thicker soup. It was delicious! Oh- and I also did the potatoes in the microwave (4 russets), let them cool and peeled and chopped them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was really good!! I followed the directions exactly. However, next time I will mash the potatoes a little bit, add some cheddar cheese, and top each bowl with green onions. This makes alot, so we had yummy leftovers for a few day.s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
It was good for a cold night, but it didn't have too much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Had a good taste to it. I used 4 cups of milk and it was still to runny for my taste. I also used 6 potatoes instead of 4. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This soup was absolutely amazing! I love a really good potato soup, and this was totally out of this world. The boyfriend loved it too! I did make a few changes though: didn't have seasoning salt, onion or celery salt - instead used celery seed and sea salt (just adjust the amount of salt to your liking); used about 2 tbsp's of butter insted of the 1/2 cup. Also I found you only needed about 3 cups of milk, and even then it was a bit too runny for my liking so I mixed up some flour and water to help thicken it. I only had 3 slices of bacon on hand, so I cooked them up to crispy and put them in, with a small amount of Hormel Real bacon bits I also had on hand. Oh! I also added a whole grated carrot and 2 chopped up pieces of celery to the onion for flavour and colour. I added one chopped green onion also at the end to the soup. I will DEFINATELY make this again! Thanks for the awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
didn't turn out well, was looking for something more creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Horse Cave, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was good, but was lacking something and I am not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Absolutely excellent soup, I served it at luncheon and received rave reviews and requests for recipe. I did alter the ingredients a bit. I used 6 small white potatoes, peeled and diced then boiled. 3 cans Swanson chicken broth, 1 qt half & Half. Sauteed 2 large bunches chopped green onions in butter, then made a roux with the flour mixed with seasonings, then added broth, potatoes and simmered for 20 minutes, then added half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Excellent flavor. I added some shredded colby-jack cheese. My dad said not to lose this recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States