Parmesan Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
SO good!!! I added a couple more potatoes, as well as 2 cloves of garlic sautéed with the onions in the bacon drippings. I only used 4 thickcut bacon slices as well. And I also cut the milk down to 4-5 cups. It had such a great flavor. I served it with some garlic Parmesan bread and the family devoured it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Added some ham to the recipe. This soup is slamming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
really delicious! i didnt have any bacon so i used a kielbasa, the spices blend really well. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This soup is very yummy. I add carrots and celery and saute them in the butter with the onion. I like the extra veggies instead of just potato and onion. I also cut down on the milk by a little bit, use a 2-3 extra potatoes and use turkey bacon instead of pork (we just prefer it). Highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was very yummy. I did not use the full amount of bacon. I only used six pieces. I thought it had plenty of bacon flavor with that amount. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I gave this 5 stars after I customized it. I used 3 pounds of red potatoes chopped with the skin on, 3/4 cup of flour, added a clove of garlic, reduced the butter to 1/8 cup, reduced the milk to 3 cups and used nonfat, added 1 cup of brocolli and added 1 cup of light sour cream. After all was combined, I blended it with my immersion blender. Then topped with fresh chopped chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
First time soup maker. Easy to make, better to eat - Perfect husband recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
The boyfriend made this for our family the other night. He used a few different kinds of cheese instead of just the parmesan. It was awesome! For sure a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Like some of the others, I carmelized the onions in the bacon grease which gave them a good flavor. I did 6 potatoes instead of only 4 since we like a chunkier soup. I also added celery instead of celery salt. I only added 4 cups of milks instead of the 6. We wanted a thicker soup and 6 cups would have made it too thin. I also used cheddar instead of parmesan. This soup had an excellent flavor and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Liked the parmesan flavor. 6 cups of milk is too much. I added potatoes and put in about 4 cups of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States