Parmesan Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
We will make it over and over! It's easy and oh so tasty. We were sorry we didn't double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
This soup was delicious! All the flavors; the onion, bacon, potato and parmesan compliment eachother very well. Its very easy to make, but the result is definitely restaurant quality. I used less milk and didn't have all the spices on hand but the soup turned out great anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
Followed the recipe exactly - sage over powered the taste, couldn't taste the cheese. Way too much trouble for the poor taste. Definitely wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Wow! What a soup! I used 3 large russet potatoes in mine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
i am in charge of making soups at a universty cafatria and this was my first try at a cream soup and how awsome it was to make this soup and see the look on peoples face when i made it from scrach PS make sure u peel your potato's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Wow!! great recipe that did not take too long to prepare! the flavors compliment each other!Yummy on a cold evening! cannot wait to try the leftovers, if there is any left at all!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
So very yummy! Definitely do again! I had no problem with the sage, although I didn't add as much as the recipe called for. And I used butter and whole milk to keep it creamy. Even my husband liked it and he doesn't do soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This was absolutely fantastic! I've made this a few times now and I never have leftovers! Even the three pickiest eaters ate it and had seconds to boot! We get together with friends to watch football on Sundays and they always ask for this one. Thanks Kristin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bling

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Suamico, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Awesome and unique soup!! Very simple to make! I ommitted the sage (none available), reduced the amount of thyme by half and only used 3 1/2cups of milk (which was all I thought was neccessary to keep the soup at the consistency that we enjoy). Very flavorful and "high-class." Next time, I may use 1-2 more potatoes and perhaps even the addition of a 1/2c celery while sauting the onions. Excellent soup and would go great as a first course entree' to any meal!! Thanks Kristin for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Outstanding recipe! I was out of sage but that would only make it better. Next time I think I'll add 1 or 2 more potatoes but it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States