Parmesan Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
great soup! flavors blend nicely together and yes it does taste like a chef made it i do agree with one of the other reviewers i also used less milk for a thicker soup what i like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Even thought I didn't follow this real close the taste was very good. I have made this twice both times with ham and will use bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
WOW! Loved it, and for those of you out there cooking for one-- it freezes GREAT. I have sent it to most of my family as well. The only thing I did differently was mash the potatoes a little, but I think that is a texture preference for me. So good for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This was so good, but I made modifications. Didn't have all the spices, so I used celery seed and onion powder, and added some sea salt to make up for the celery salt and onion salt. The sage added a nice flavor to the parmesan cheese. I used six smallish potatoes, and used the cooking water and added bouillon. I used a cup of heavy cream and a cup of half and half instead of the milk. Served with crumbled bacon and roasted garlic bread. While not wonderful for the waistline, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
LOVED IT! Only recipe I could find for Parmesan soup. I didn't add the bacon and I added double the cheese. Very creamy and yummy. My son wanted it for lunch and dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I really enjoyed this -- the parmesan is less overpowering than traditional cheddar. I used five medium potatoes and two cups of milk, and I added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was so delicious! The only thing I did differently was to omit the sage, up the amount of Parmesan, and I also added a splash of heavy cream. So good with warm crusty bread on a chilly day. Thanks, Kristin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This soup was great. I did leave out most of the butter and all of the flour. I cooked the potatoes with the onion and spices and then added the broth. I added half of the milk and when potatos were done I pureed the soup with a hand blender and that made it creamy. My kids loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe is exactly what I was looking for. My family had a fit when they learned I was trying a new potato soup recipe, but mine was always missing something. They all agree this one is much better. We will defenitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Wow! Very easy and Extremely tasty! I added mushrooms, green pepper and garlic to the recipe...Yummy! It's our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States